We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
361
138
32
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
138
32
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslloyd hallprofessional developmentthree ravensmaclab bistrogreat conferenceworld class facilityconference facilitiesconference venueattended a conferencefitness facilityfilm festivaltunnel mountainexcellent facilitiesno air conditioningclose to downtownmain buildingspectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

nothing bad to say about this place, I thought I would be annoyed by the lack of AC but I actually enjoyed not having a n AC in theroom and it was our first time not getting sick, we especially enjoyed the pool and walking around campus , my daughter got to see deer and chimpunks , would come here again in a heartbeat and the location is AAAAmazing

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nehal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity is simply an amazing location. We enjoyed a beautiful operette in the open air Shaw auditorium.
Being able to listen to music and look at the beautiful Rockies as the backdrop is definitely and amazing combination of senses.
The restaurant located on the grounds also offers good food and pleasant service in a friendly and clean setting to top off the experience.

One recommendation I would have to anyone going to take in such a concert, take an umbrella or a tent as it is very hot for older people and children. Bring a lot of fluid.

Enjoy the concert and the experience!!

Room Tip: This is not a hotel! It is a place to appreciate and enjoy art int he open air with the Rockies as a backdrop!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gaston1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stayed in the main building (PDC room), we asked if it was possible to switch to an empty room in Lloyd Hall upon arrival, but they did not let us switch. The PDC rooms are very old, and bedding/pillow has yellow staining.
The ventilation inside the room is not good, so we had to leave the windows open over night. With the windows open, you will hear a lot of noise of guests arriving past mid-night and families leaving at 4am. Not good for light sleepers.
Location is not ideal if you do not drive. It takes 30 min to walk into town.
There were some hidden fees, where they charged the fees per person per night, rather than per room. So facility fees got charged 4 times, for 2 nights. That is not reasonable.
Would only recommend this place if you can get it at $100-200 less than other hotels in town.

Room Tip: Book Lloyd Hall, don't book PDC
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arisa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed at the Banff Centre for six nights for a conference, and couldn't have been more pleased. Set right in the middle of Banff National Park, it was a lovely location in which to spend time. The food at the conference and in the Vistas dining room was delicious, varied, and plentiful, staff were helpful, and the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Plus the location was absolutely perfect for walking to all the attractions and through the park along the many trails. We wouldn't hesitated to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VSeizys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

If you love fine dining, clean and luxurious hotel rooms, convenient fitness and gym services, and a spectacular view--as well as easy access to incredible mountain hikes, shopping, and national park activities--you must try Banff Centre! An added bonus is the wonderful array of cultural events right at your doorstep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tronigrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews