We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Louise Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mountaineer Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$226
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
US$758
US$492
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$279
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Baker Creek Mountain Resort(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Num-Ti-Jah Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$317
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Moraine Lake Lodge(Lake Louise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,527)
Filter reviews
3,527 results
Traveller rating
770
1,207
878
414
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
1,207
878
414
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplorers loungeski hillpool and hot tubski tripfree shuttleliving roombanff national parktimberwolftubscondodishwasherlegendskiinglouiselakefireplacerockies
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 3,527 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were pleasantly surprised to see that the pool and hot tub area have been newly renovated. Best snow on the mountain in the past 6 years and we took the convenient bus to Lake Louise Ski Resort every day. Most years we got a ski and stay package. This year we upgraded to a two level condo suite with kitchen and bought Spring Ski passes at the resort separately. The Spring Ski Passes also provide good discounts on group ski lessons and are worth it for stays longer than 5-6 days. Overall we spent about the same and had a better experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dobrien2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review on your recent stay at the Lake Louise Inn. We are happy to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, and enjoyed some spring skiing! We value your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I was attending a CSIA course and booked with the Lake Louise Inn because of it's incredibly close proximity to the Lake Louise Ski Resort. I would highly recommend this Inn to anybody! It is a fantastic place. Not only is it a matter of minutes to the ski hill, it's also clean, comfortable, has a large pool right in the main building, the staff is fantastic...they had low booking the day I was there so they even gave me a complimentary room upgrade!! I was able to drive right up to the door of my room and park...I could easily take my ski equipment and luggage from the SUV straight into the room on the main floor of one of the buildings. Fantastic!! Highly recommend the Lake Louise Inn to anybody visiting the area!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k8sk8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay, especially in regards to our convenient location, friendly team and amenities on site. We value your high praise and hope to welcome you back in the near future!





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We thought we were getting a queen sized bed, but it was very small and not very comfortable. The main bathroom door didn't work properly. To be honest, this is what we have come to expect in Banff and Jasper. If it weren't for the surroundings, we wouldn't ever book hotels in Banff or Lake Louise. It is worth the money, but not because the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and for the dissatisfaction with your room. We value your candid feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.






Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The rooms are getting old but all in all a great place to stay when you are skiing lake Louise and everything is there. I paid over three hundred a night for a run down Kitchenette but it had most of the things I needed. Overpriced but they have you there.

Room Tip: do not book a regular room as there is not heat
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oilman-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for taking the time to share a review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us during your ski trip. We value your candid feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a blast. The location is so perfect. Access to the ski hill with the free shuttle. Easy 5 min. walk to the village where we found more restaurants, coffee shops, grocery store...building 2 was super convenient with our véhicule parked right out the door, no stairs to take to go to our room. Really grateful for the fridge,microwave,kettle in our room. As always pool and hot tub is a plus. Excellent pizza at the hotel restaurant. Amazing staff and service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for taking the time to share a detailed review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay, especially in regards to our central location and amenities on site. We value your high praise and hope to welcome you back in the near future!




Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews