We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
329
86
17
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
86
17
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calgary airport concierge level watch planes an early morning flight air canada luggage cart rental car the executive lounge great hotel next morning connecting flight convenient location short walk late arrival club floor room was spotless room service
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This hotel is perfectly located for easy access to the Calgary International Airport. We found it to be clean and well kept up with good facilities, but it was the staff who made our stay memorable. We were met warmly by Doorman Ron who even returned our rental car for us. Everyone was helpful throughout our stay and then, at checkout time, Jason and a colleague tried to arrange an electric cart to take my wife (who has a disability) and me to the airport terminal, but when no cart was available they found a wheelchair and pushed us there themselves. This was the most helpful service we have seen in a long time!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Richard,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel and we hope welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We checked in as a family prior to early morning flight to USA. What can I say - This hotel makes it so easy to stay! Would most definitely recommend. Very helpful staff. Very clean. Modern, fresh. A one minute walk to international check in. It was a two minute walk from dropping off hire car back to Avis. I use the Marriott app, and it allows you to check in with push of a button, the. Sends you room number and “key”, which allows you to (via Bluetooth) to open room. We didn’t have to endure the normal que at check in the usual bla bla you usually have to endure just to get a key. So so easy. Of course if you prefer the old fashioned way of lining up and checking in, that’s still available. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Culture807289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Love to Travel@australia,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel. It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found the new Marriott app check in as well as mobile key very easy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This Marriott hotel is a great option if you are travelling through YYC airport and need to stay overnight or longer.

Consider the M Level rooms for an even more upscale experience. Gives you 24hr access to the M Lounge which is a very comfortable space to relax before or after a flight. Great assortment of food / drink and snack options included with your room fee. Also, breakfast served starting at 6am I believe.

Marriott has a really impressive app as well that gives you many options to customize your stay. Choose your style of pillows, add flowers to your room. Very cool.

Many thanks to Jenelle at the front desk for the upgrade on our return trip from Mexico. Excellent , friendly and genuine service.

We usually stay at a higher end competitor hotel, but Marriott has changed my mind on what the hotel experience can be like. Well done!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank neinnein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It is always a delight to read that our guests have enjoyed the accommodation, the hotel's facilities and, most importantly, the friendliness and professionalism of our associates, as making you feel special is all that matters to us. I will be sure to share your feedback with all the staff!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Just one night before and early flight leaving Calgary. Great location right in the terminal. The hotel is very modern and hip. The room is super, all amenities were great. Loved the bathroom and very comfy beds. Great bar area to hang out in. Easy check in and out. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jaboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Jaboda,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel. It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for your early morning flight. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Stayed here for a short layover after switching from another hotel nearby. Terry, who helped me sort out my reservation over the phone, was amazing!!! (and also the main reason I changed hotels to the Marriott. My flight came in at 0130h, so the airport was pretty quite, but the Marriott was easy to find. As soon as we walked through the doors we were greeted by a pleasant fellow (I apologize for not remembering your name) who was able to find me some coffee as well as expediting our check-in. The room was a good size and very quiet considering we were right at the airport. The bathroom was spacious with great toiletries and a frosted glass door. The beds were quite comfortable and there was the usual coffee and tea assortment to help wake you up in the morning. I would not hesitate to stay here again if flying in or out of Calgary and say thank you again to the amazing staff!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank silverbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Silverbrook,

Thank you for such a great review of your stay at the Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel. It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff amazing. As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Sincerely,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews