We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$69
CheapTicketsUS$70
eDreamsUS$69
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
487
321
113
62
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
321
113
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking foothills hospital mcmahon stadium open concept hot tub great place to stay breakfast buffet comfortable beds easy access front desk staff convenient location bw lounge atrium surgery proximity banff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2021

We booked the king suite which was awesome - and my daughter and family got the pet friendly room. The prices were very reasonable - excellent area to take your pet outside - continental breakfast was very good and very well organized considering it was covid. Front desk staff and breakfast staff were super friendly and helpful.

Very comfortable stay and super close to airport - which is what we neededl

Only thing that we missed was a pool and hottub. Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay - clean and well organized and staff super helpful.

Room tip: The King suite was awesome!!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 553donnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

This hotel provides a "medical" rate -- for people ......e.g. Appointments at Gimbel
Eye Clinic, Foothills hospital -- just mention it when you make your booking! Construction on Crowhild Trail make it a little tricky to access the hotel entrance. Hotel well worth it!!

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mmaloney2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Staff are the best, they provide customer service with a smile and always try to do the little extras to make you feel you're important to them and the hotel. My daughter throughly enjoyed being able to book the pool for an hour, it was a great option to allow this private use.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GlobeTrotting656496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

This is a great stop in Calgary for any medical trip. Close to the university and many medical facilities, including the Tom Baker centre. The medical rates are great, and service is excellent. It also have a variety of eating establishments within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

What a total pleasure! From reservation, online check in, ALL interactions with staff, immaculate facilities including parkade, allergy specific breakfasts delivered to our door, most professional appearing covid signage, use of business centre, nothing could have been better for our stay. We were a family of 3 on a combined business & child medical stay. VPI has been a good “go to” over the decades but who ever thought a year+ into covid, we’d have the BEST stay yet?!
Go for it! It’s likely to be good at worst & potentially exceeding ALL expectations, as we experienced! Best western deals also made is down right cheap for high quality stay! Enjoy & thanks staff/management for going extra mile in every possible direction!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roam263237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews