We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HI Calgary City Centre(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveller rating
1,011
537
161
54
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
537
161
54
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelstephen avenueheart of downtownc trainconvention centerglenbow museumself parkingsteam roomstampede groundsroom keycentral locationbusiness triphotel restaurantunderground parkingthomsonsconferenceconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alannahmcewan, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Calgary for three nights in September 2017 while attending a conference. It is a very nice hotel situated right in the heart of the business district in Calgary. The room was spacious, well appointed and in excellent condition. The room I had was a standard two queen bed room. The bed I used was comfortable and the room was very quiet. The hotel has a very nice bar/restaurant called Thompson's downstairs that had an excellent selection of local draught beer. The hotel is right next to a pedestrian street which features a number of pubs that looked good; unfortunately I did not have time on this trip to experience any of them. I would have no trouble recommending this hotel to friends or business associates.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alannahmcewan, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Les, thank you for taking the time to write this great review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you had a chance to check out Thompsons. We hope you'll return to Calgary and we look forward to welcoming you back! Alannah | Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alannahmcewan, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alannahmcewan, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed here overnight after a long day on the road, and it was a welcome relief. The room was large and clean with a great bathroom. We enjoyed a nice drink in the hotel bar before going out to dinner. Staff were very nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alannahmcewan, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We hope to see you again!
Alannah | Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews