We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Calgary University(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$92
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
924
350
55
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
350
55
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubgreat locationthe concierge loungevalet parkingconvention centerstephen avenueglenbow museumvalet servicerooms are modernbusiness tripenjoyed my stayroom was largefront desk staffexcellent hoteldefinitely stay here againbed was very comfortablec train
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Calgary Marriott is my favorite hotel! The staff are incredible and always go above and beyond. Jithra greeted me at the front desk with a huge smile and was so friendly. This hotel has an amazing team of staff that make you feel totally at home. Rooms are clean, bed comfortable and the pool area is great! The M lounge is the best lounge of any Marriott I’ve stayed at. Our weekend stay was fantastic. Thank you Jithra for your note and incredible cheesecake. Marriott you have a winning team at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scrappy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear scrappy1969,

Thank you for your stay at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel and for your awesome review. We work hard to provide excellent service, so it's always great to learn that it is making a difference. We will share your kind words with Jithra, and thank her personally for the work that they are doing daily. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Annu Sandhu
Operations Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The Marriott Downtown was in the perfect location to visit the Calgary Tower. Our stay was the last night of an 8 day trip to the Rockies. The staff were courteous and efficient. The hotel was beautiful. The lobby fireplace is a work of art. The hotle was within walking distance to China town for dinner. The M club was fully stocked for brakfast or snacks. The room was clean and the bath was upgraded. a GREAT LAST NIGHT IN TOWN.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear James W,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel. We are glad our exceptional location in the heart of the city worked well for you and that you had an enjoyable time being here. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area.

Annu Sandhu
Operations Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Extremely clean hotel. Staff helpful, but parking is expensive.

Also a protest had the area blocked, so entry was not easy. But lots of security so no real issue.

Very secure building. Would recommend if you want directly downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jameswalsh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear jameswalsh2018,

We are delighted we exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. Thanks again for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Annu Sandhu
Operations Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I was greeted at the front desk by Donna who was very friendly but most of all, helpful! Though it was a fully booked weekend at the hotel she was able to find me A one king bedroom on an upgraded floor to help me rest comfortably. I felt much at home - thank you Donna!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenchen113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear jenchen113,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel and for your very kind review. We work hard to provide excellent service, so it's always great to learn that it is making a difference. We will share your kind words with Donna, and thank them personally for the work that they are doing daily. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Annu Sandhu
Operations Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The hotel is well situated in downtown Calgary, within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and evening entertainment. If you don't want to venture far for a good meal, you can head to Milestones which is accessible from the hotel lobby. Starbucks can also be found in the lobby for your convenience, however it closes TOO early!!! Staff are friendly & helpful. A great place to stay in downtown Calgary.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saficat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Saficat

Thanks so much for choosing to stay at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel. We are happy our exceptional location in the heart of the city allowed you easy access to downtown Calgary! We appreciate the feedback and we hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area.

Annu Sandhu
Operations Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews