We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$84
View deal
eDreams
Priceline
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Expedia.comUS$84
Booking.comUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
1,287
460
72
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,287
460
72
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette bar order omelettes calgary airport great hotel best westerns cross iron mills king suite shuttle service industrial area deerfoot trail great stay complimentary breakfast front desk staff free shuttle beds were very comfortable hot tub coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021

What makes this a premium hotel? The decor was okay as were the amenities. Perhaps my expectations were too high. We had a problem with dirty bedding. The front desk staff including the manager were fabulous!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 630brendah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Randall, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that we were able to recover slightly from the unfortunate issue with our housekeeping during your visit. As I told you my team usually does an exceptional job and as you can see from other guests comments we very seldom have housekeeping issues. I have followed up and I know they will do their best to not have this happen again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We extended our stay for over a week and were very satisfied with our accommodations. Due to covid, we didn’t request room service on a daily basis but when our room was serviced; the housekeeping staff did a great job. The housekeeping staff were overall very helpful daily with accommodating us with the stuff we required. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Matthew was super helpful at the time of booking and provided us with all the information we needed. The coffee at the hotel was the best; gave us a fresh start every morning!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mehakchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel stay. Reception was friendly and quick - room was clean and comfortable - king bed was very comfortable. Nice to have a fireplace on for awhile. Room was on the 4th floor and very quiet.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindaU763YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

This wonderful hotel is very near YYC and has an airport shuttle. It is an inexpensive alternative to older, more-established hotels in the area
The staff are very pleasant and helpful
Food and drink are available on-site. (COVID 19 restrictions in effect)

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

Very clean , affordable and accommodating. We now come to Calgary once a month for a couple days to see our grandson. So was important for us to find something close to him. And something very affordable, clean and comfortable. We drive to Calgary and it’s wonderful after a long day to be able to settle in for a good sleep in a clean comfortable space.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank luke042020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews