We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
47
103
62
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
103
62
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzacontinental breakfastolder facilityoutdoor poolroom was cleanflat screen tvenjoyed my stayshort stayfree wifistayed one nightmini fridgea great place to stayconvenient locationaccommodationspillowslaundrydowntown
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Nice and welcoming staff... however hotel needs to receive direct investment for upgrade of its facilities and infrastructure. No elevator, outside stairs for upper level, tiny reception, no place to sit down for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank andreamD2632YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriCLM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The trip was very enjoyable, the location of the hotel is relatively close to a lot of places to go out and eat at. The rooms were also nice and tidy, along with the beds being very comfy and clean. The staff were also very friendly and professional.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahDG1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriCLM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and your comments. Thank you for choosing Canadas Best Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Pro's:

Was fairly quiet despite being on a semi major avenue. Room was clean. Bed was pretty good. Fairly spacious room. Mini fridge. Boston pizza in same parking lot. McDonalds next door. Great customer service (Laura called to check in, which I've never experienced in a motel)

Con's:

Very dated room. Bathroom felt like i stepped into the 1980s.
Parking lot is tight

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loonatwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriCLM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. I will pass on your comments to Laura. We do attempt to make a courtesy call shortly after guests have checked in to ensure they have everything they need for a comfortable stay.
We are an older motel... but do put a huge emphasis on the cleanliness of the rooms and our customer service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Hotel is older but clean and good value. The pool was advertised as heated and it was, too often pools are cold.
Staff very friendly. Easy to get to and convenient to Trans -Canada Highway. I had need to email the hotel prior to my stay and they were very prompt in responding and accommodating my special request

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank patio0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriCLM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.
We are happy that we could be helpful with your stay and are glad that you found the pool a pleasant temperature. Our pool has been very popular this summer with all our exceptional weather. Thank you for choosing Canadas Best Value Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I loved this particular location. The other location had horrible attuide in their front desk staff. But the one on 16th in Calgary. They went above and beyond for a welcoming customer satisfaction I do recommend and plan on staying again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AliH2790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriCLM, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your comments. Each of the Canadas Best Value Inn's is independently owned and operated and our staff greatly appreciate the positive review, that in this case assists to distinguish the two properties. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. We value your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews