We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Fairfield Inn
US$66
View deal
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$62
PricelineUS$62
eDreamsUS$65
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
96
6
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
6
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport premium outlet mall cozy bed an early morning flight huge tv workout area overnight stay pool and gym beautiful hotel shuttle service business or pleasure comfortable stay excellent stay rooms are spacious hot breakfast front desk staff place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

I have stayed there with my family . My all requests were taken care by front desk people . Ladies were very humble and property’s very clean . They opened breakfast and we enjoyed it. I already recommended to my friends and family .

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sindoor87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj Chollangi, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thank you for being our guest and for recommending us. We are happy our team exhibited genuine southern hospitality and made you feel at home at the Fairfield Edmonton Airport. We are especially delighted you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and felt this added to the overall value of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Raj Chollangi
General Manager
Fairfield by Marriott Edmonton International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Great deal!
Very clean hotel, super comfy beds & great location, Staff was friendly, Very close to edmonton airport & quick check in…… stayed here in July, rooms were a good size and very clean!

Will definately be staying here again!!!
Had a great pool , hot tub and gym facility!!

Freddie from the night audit team definately is an ambassador for customer service, he went above and beyond to ensure My needs were taken care of as a guest of the hotel!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hl786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj Chollangi, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear hI786,

Many thanks for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. Freddie is a highly-regarded member of our team, and works so hard to ensure that each and every guest has the very best possible experience here. It is no surprise that he made such a wonderful impression on you and facilitated you so well. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed stay and intend to return. We look forward to your next visit, thank you for your recommendation.

Kind Regards,
Fairfield Edmonton Airport
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

The hotel is in an excellent location for our trip. It was a fast in and out just off Hwy 2 and was clean and comfortable. We sincerely hope that the level of cleaning currently in place, is maintained post pandemic!

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vl0lsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj Chollangi, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear vl0lsen,

Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us recently; we very much appreciate it. It sounds as if our hotel was very suitable for your needs in many ways, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful service that our staff offer in particular. We are pleased that you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in the area, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Fairfield Edmonton Airport
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

We stayed over the long weekend at this hotel Beautiful property and service. We were worried how it would be with restrictions removed. The hotel has good regulations and monitoring of people how many people are in Pool and other areas. Our kids enjoyed the Pool. Very close to Premium Outlet mall and Costco. The front desk called us a free shuttle to the mall. Later in the evening we had dinner in the hotel lounge, the bartender was very friendly and the food was amazing.

The hotel was really busy. The staff makes this place amazing everyone's genuinely interested in providing service. Our little girl was so happy when she got some free treats from the staff. Breakfast was limited and hope they open the full breakfast soon. Will definitely stay hear again and recommend to others

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 780priyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj Chollangi, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear 780priyanka,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Edmonton Airport and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and you loved our hospitable staff, comfortable accommodations, and delectable breakfast. We are also glad you enjoyed a relaxing swim in our indoor pool. Your wonderful comments will be shared with our team.

Thank you once more for the generous remarks, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,
Fairfield by Marriott Edmonton Airport
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

My stay at this hotel was unlike anything I have ever experienced. We were interrupted in our room on four separate occasions due to poor management.

Shortly after checking in, a cleaning staff person entered our room. They did not knock and came all the way into the room before realizing it was occupied. They apologized and left.

Later, while I was getting my baby ready for bed, two cleaning staff attempted to enter the room. This was a great disturbance. They were surprised the room was occupied and said that they didn’t know anyone was staying in the room.

Soon after the second disturbance, we realized the a/c in the room was not working properly, and the front desk gave us a new room. We quickly transferred over and noticed that there were no sheets on the bed. (The sheets also came off repeatedly when lying on the bed which was annoying.) Finally, after getting that sorted, we went to sleep.

After falling asleep in our new room, some hotel guests attempted to enter our room waking us up. My husband had to get up and explain to them that the room was occupied. After falling back to sleep, the front desk called our room and told us we weren’t supposed to be there. We explained that they had moved us to the room after the a/c was not working in our previous room.

When checking out we explained what happened to the front desk person. They offered us a complimentary night for our next stay at this hotel. The offer was not provided in writing. We have no desire to ever stay there again after this experience, so the offer has no value to us.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mountainoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj Chollangi, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Dear mountainoutdoors,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for providing us with your review. Please accept our sincere apologies from the entire Fairfield Edmonton Airport team for the unusual turn of events happened during you stay with us. It is our goal to create a relaxing and stress-free stay and we failed to deliver the promise. We hope you allow us the opportunity to create one upon a future visit.

I will personally reach out to you to get more feedback and make it right for the inconvenience experienced. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences.

Kind regards,
Fairfield Edmonton Airport
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews