We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
CheapTicketsUS$82
Orbitz.comUS$82
ZenHotels.comUS$88
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
111
113
50
32
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
113
50
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean west edmonton would stay again parking lot enjoyed my stay executive lounge conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Great stay. Cleanliness superb. Staff excellent. Bed comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel without any reservations (no pun intended). It was a short stay but a great one. Stayed there when it was Royal Executive.. a name change but still a super hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell Pearson, General Manager at Royal Hotel West Edmonton, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thanks Joe for selecting the Royal Hotel West Edmonton as your choice of accommodations while in Edmonton
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Beautiful suits at a decent price. Love the suits with the jacuzzi room.
Friendly staff, lots of sanitation stations, rooms seem very clean.
Give bated breakfast because due to Covid, which I thought was clever.
Overall would recommend and will be staying here again soon!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell Pearson, General Manager at Royal Hotel West Edmonton, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's great to hear you had a fantastic stay and our guest services team delivered an exceptional experience to you. We look forward to welcoming yo back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

The hotel was quiet, staff was friendly, rates were better than most on that strip. Room was clean & fresh, bathrooms were quite nice. Easy parking, restaurant could not be evaluated due to covid restrictions. Easy to access off 100 avenue or 178 Street

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GaryM-IM4FINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell Pearson, General Manager at Royal Hotel West Edmonton, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I was happy to read you had a great experience while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Edmonton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

ive seen this hotel grow in regards to staff and administration over the years, and they keep in tabs with the changes that are happening within the economy and service to customers in a very good healthy way. id recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a sage, clean and secure environment to stay at. keep up the good work

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vsawan2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell Pearson, General Manager at Royal Hotel West Edmonton, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear vsawan2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Royal Hotel West Edmonton.

It will give me great pleasure to share your positive feedback about your service from our staff. We take great pride in surrounding ourselves with caring, professional people and it is particularly satisfying when our guests let us know we are succeeding.

Thank you for your feedback and telling us where we are doing a good job. and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Easy to find, clean, comfy, cozy. Travel with my little dog, the hotel was very accommodating. Quite place to relax and enjoy your travels. Close to shopping (west ED), lots of places to eat with in walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgsolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell Pearson, General Manager at Royal Hotel West Edmonton, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Royal Hotel West Edmonton. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Edmonton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews