We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Edmonton
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveller rating
482
475
248
130
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
475
248
130
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedcity hallthe shaw conference centreroom servicecentral locationvalet parkingheart of downtownfront desk staffchecking inbusiness tripspgcitadelgymdoormanconventionparkadelrt
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Top notch service. Room was comfortable and had excellent wifi. The dining area had incredible staff and my food choices were felicitous. Helpful vallet who assisted with navigating the city and my car was delivered promptly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Always a nice stay - my only complaint, as with many Westins, is that the bathroom lighting is completely insufficient. I have even heard men complain of this at checkout. I believe they are doing upgrades over time, but it is annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CKSamcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My hubby and I had a Christmas party to attend at the Alberta Art Gallery so decided to stay at the Westin on a Saturday night even though we live in the suburbs of Edmonton. The hotel is a little older now and could use a wee bit of TLC but we enjoyed our heavenly bed and our weekend package that included breakfast buffet - small but great selection overall, and a late 3 PM checkout which allowed us to take a walk in the river valley and still come back and for my hubby to hit the gym and for me to take a nap!
We plan to do it again! Also attend many meeting/ conferences here and the food is always great and the conference set-up to very good overall.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank JMASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Nice location. Close to many restaurants and convenient to downtown business. Comfortable room. Good wifi and reasonable desk to work at. Room has street noise so I needed by noise cancelling headphones. I would stay again. Food in restaurant was good-- salmon salad was great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 406mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has seen some work done which has lifted the property. It had previously seemed very dated and has since seen select modernization.

Dinner at the lobby bar/restaurant was surprisingly good for our group and the service was good.

The meeting spaces was well catered and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank rugbyphoto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews