We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
535
508
265
137
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
508
265
137
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed city hall the shaw conference centre room service central location heart of downtown valet parking business trip front desk staff checking in spg citadel doorman gym convention parkade lrt
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Very good location and service was very good but it is no so much need of a reno - looking very worn. The lounge has great potential to look nice but looks start like a motel cafe. You still cannot beat a Westin bed though

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank docdl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinYEGManagement, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear docdl65,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our staff service and are so happy you love our Westin Heavenly Bed.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the look of our property, we would love to hear more! Please reach out to me directly at billiejo.jenner@westin.com. We would welcome the opportunity to elevate your next stay with us.

Be well,

Billie-Jo Jenner
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the staff were great

The food was expertly prepared and always delicious

The rooms were big and comfortable

The volume on the tv was loud enough for both my wife and I could hear the movies we purchased

Overall we would recommend this place for any occasion

Thank you

Al & Sally

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sidsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

our room was very hot and could not be turned down enough. also we were very disappointed that there was no hot tub. but the beds are wonderful as is the shower. the restaurant had really good food though!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank launiehaverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Overall a great stay - nice welcome and acknowledgement of my gold status - explained the hotel and amenities. When guest agents move from behind the counter and present your room key- you know its the best form of service. I also liked that upon arrival, it was not your typical ID & CREDIT CARD but a warm welcome.
Heavenly bed always, nice rain shower, restaurant good if very good plus the cocktails and the prices are good for hotel too. nice stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spencertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This is a very nice Hotel; all the amenities you require; we had our business meetings here last weekend and the facilities were top notch. My room was clean bed was very good and shower excellent. Parking is the only downside for my stay. $75.00 for 2 days on a weekend seem excessive.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wile1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews