We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argyll Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$143
Union Bank Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
15
37
25
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
37
25
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storestrip mallrooms are hugeunion halltwo double bedsfree breakfastpull out couchaverage hotelparking lotgreat place to staycerealmicrowavebedspreadpillows
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Like many of the other reviewers of Argyll Plaza have said; the staff is not friendly, the hotel lobby and rooms are very dark and the beds were uncomfortable. However, the stay was not bad, to our surprise the room was very very large. The price was average. Would probably stay again if needed to be in that area of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Micaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Sorry for the delay in response. The hotel is under new ownership and has been fully renovated. We hope to have you back to check out all our new changes. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Service wasn't very friendly when we got there, but when leaving they were. Room was VERY dark and beds were super uncomfortable. Overall, it's an old place. Looked nothing like the pictures. I probably won't be going back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Talysha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We apologize for the last response, but appreciate your review. The hotel is under new management since the time and has been fully renovated. We hope to have you back so we can show you all our fabulous changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Excellent location, good access to great food at Rosie's on the main floor, continental breakfast in the morning, a convenience store with all the goodies...attentive staff, and rooms that work for you...this place has it all. Older style...rooms look a bit older but are always clean...price is great for seniors...ask for this.

Room Tip: Book rooms with a king bed.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My husband and I have stayed here a few times. Any time that we are traveling with our dog this is where we stay. Everyone we have dealt with at the front desk is very friendly. Don't get me wrong, it's not 5 star hotel, but for the price and being pet friendly it is very clean and well kept.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with pets!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatieKomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here for one night - a Saturday night in August 2016 - this is a very clean and quiet budget hotel in Edmonton. It is in a kind of industrial area but does have a few restaurants and a convenience store basically right underneath the hotel which is on the 2nd and 3rd floor of this plaza. It is really close to the center of Edmonton so close to the Legislature, University, Museums, etc. You just need to cross the river and you are there. Highly recommend this hotel. I was travelling with my daughter and her 3 young children ages 3, 5, and 7. The room had two double beds and a pull out chesterfield, fridge, microwave, stovetop and of course wifi and tv. All for under $100.00 including taxes. Breakfast of muffins, toast, cereal, tea, coffee, juice, milk included. If you are traveling with children I highly recommend going to the legislature and enjoying the paddling pools - free and in beautiful surroundings - flower beds, fountain and of course the legislature.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rvopni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews