We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argyll Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$115
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
15
37
25
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
37
25
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storestrip mallrooms are hugeunion halltwo double bedsfree breakfastpull out couchaverage hotelparking lotgreat place to staycerealmicrowavebedspreadpillows
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Nice lovely hotel. Best for family stay. Affordable and convenience are best advantage. Friendly staff and free coffee, muffin and drinking water.
Located at most ideal junction. Rooms are renovated. Good bedspread and lovely views. Given the inexpensive cost, it was a huge space overall. The interior of the hallways had this really neat look to it. Small continental breakfast was included. Fridge and microwave was provided. Bathroom was also spacious. Not quite in the south and not quite downtown it was a little remote but an easy drive to get to things.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Although an older hotel, we found everything to be kept clean and well maintained. The King bed we had was a little on the uncomfortable side as it certainly needed to be replaced. The staff were super friendly and very helpful! Plus they still do have smoking rooms which is a plus for this smoker!! Will certainly stay again if needed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On a positive note, all our beds have been replaced since your last visit, unfortunately, due to the new beds, bedding and sofas and freshly painted walls and ceilings, we are now a smoke free hotel. We hope you will still give us an opportunity in the near future to show you all our fantastic upgrades in our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We booked two nights at this hotel. It seemed fine upon arrival, but a few hours later my husband found a bedbug on the bed, in our room which was #322. He was also bit twice by it. He informed the front desk staff by calling them, and they said they would come up in 10-15 minutes. About 25 minutes later, he called the front desk again and found out that the staff who promised to come up had left. Another staff, Patrick, said he would come up to investigate. When Patrick arrived, my husband showed him the bedbug. Patrick looked at it and then flicked it off the bed (without killing it). Patrick said there were no other rooms available and suggested we stay in the same room. He said they don't give refunds. We couldn't stay in that room and didn't get a refund. We were charged $91.56 for one night, even though we left the hotel after checking out at about 5:30 p.m., and did not use the room. Would not recommend if you don't want bedbug bites. I am very disappointed that they refused to refund, even with a bedbug in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scramage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We greatly apologize for this situation. The hotel takes these matters very seriously. The hotel is under new ownership and has done a full renovation to our rooms. All beds have been replaced in our hotel and we take great pride in making sure these situations are handled in a proper manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Like many of the other reviewers of Argyll Plaza have said; the staff is not friendly, the hotel lobby and rooms are very dark and the beds were uncomfortable. However, the stay was not bad, to our surprise the room was very very large. The price was average. Would probably stay again if needed to be in that area of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Micaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Sorry for the delay in response. The hotel is under new ownership and has been fully renovated. We hope to have you back to check out all our new changes. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Service wasn't very friendly when we got there, but when leaving they were. Room was VERY dark and beds were super uncomfortable. Overall, it's an old place. Looked nothing like the pictures. I probably won't be going back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Talysha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll Plaza H, Manager at Argyll Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We apologize for the last response, but appreciate your review. The hotel is under new management since the time and has been fully renovated. We hope to have you back so we can show you all our fabulous changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews