We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
118
165
109
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
165
109
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids loved the pool and waterslide hot tub free continental breakfast olive garden extra pillows shopping and restaurants room was clean yogurt we've stayed separate bedroom easy access the breakfast area comfortable stay staying at this hotel location is great great place to stay dennys
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

if it needs be, i always choose to stay here. rates are good, location's convenient and the staff are great!

the rooms are surprisingly quiet and the breakfast served are pretty decent. also, if you have kids with you, i bet they'll have a great time in the pool.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCee210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSherwoodPark, Duty Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback.

Thank you for your glowing review. We make an effort to offer our guest an excellent service. I'm delighted by your enthusiastic and high praise for our colleagues and facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8 South, Edmonton.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Janice Delada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Jr suite. Rate was good, we got a foam for 3rd child. Swam in the pool and soaked in the hot tub in the evening and in the morning. The only issue was the heat in our room too much, no controllable thermostat to be found. Other than that it was great!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Freedom584847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSherwoodPark, Duty Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review at Super 8 South, Edmonton.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do take pride in catering our guest needs. I am sorry about the heat, as far as we all know, you need to manually change the temperature of the AC if you need it on low or high which is located on the upper right corner or you can call the front desk if your unsure and they could assist you. I already talked to our maintenance and found out that there's was a problem on the heat temperature and fixed it right away. Again i apologize.

We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you the best service.

Sincerely,
Janice Delada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My family and I really enjoy staying at this hotel. It has decent pricing for a hotel with a water slide and my girls love it. This hotel is close to many restaurants and stores and made our trip very easy. Staff was friendly and room was clean.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSherwoodPark, Duty Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

We are very happy to know that you really ENJOY staying at our hotel Super 8, South- Edmonton. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs. Thank you also for remarking our hotel with DECENT PRICING and love our waterside. We are always trying our best to offer you the best service. It is also nice to read that you noticed our FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN ROOMS. Again, thank you.

Looking forward to delight you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Janice Delada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Spent the night here while in the city for appointments. The staff was wonderful, very friendly. The rooms are good, clean, and the temperature controls worked perfectly. It's a pet friendly hotel with doggie bags & garbage cans, which is awesome. Enjoyed both the swimming pool and the hot tub. The breakfast was good. I was happy to have boiled eggs--need that protein in the morning, not just carbs. Very reasonably priced & I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSherwoodPark, Duty Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Thank you for spending your time to give us a feedback.

We are very happy to hear your positive comments at our hotel in terms of our good and clean rooms specially being pet friendly and services which you enjoyed our pool and hot tub here at Super 8 South, Edmonton. It is important to us that our guest feel welcome and comfortable. I have passed along your praises to our wonderful and very friendly staff.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Janice Delada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had a great time as always. The pool was full but not over crowded. My kids loved the water slide. I even went down a few times just for fun. The breakfast has plenty of options. This is a pet friendly hotel so we could bring our dog with us and not leave her in a kennel back home.

Room tip: book early for pet friendly rooms
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSherwoodPark, Duty Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for giving us a feedback.

We are very happy to know that you had a GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS at our hotel Super 8 South, Edmonton. Thank you for being one of our loyal guest. Its good to hear that you and your kids loved our waterside and had fun. It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service. it is also nice to read that you remark our breakfast that has PLENTY OF OPTIONS which is healthy. We know that a successful start into the day is often supported by a sufficient breakfast.
Thank you again. We look forward on welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Janice Delada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews