We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$109
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aladdin Motel(Edmonton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
34
32
6
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
32
6
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort edmonton parkpark closesrooms are nicebed was very comfortablefalkirkweddingthemefurniture
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Arriving from out of town, we stayed here 2 nights while attending a friend's wedding. Hotel guests have free park admission during the day and can enjoy the quietness of it in the evening for a stroll down the pioneer ear streets. Very comfortable room; quiet hallways; very good nights' sleep. Room was spotless and inviting. Front desk staff was always cheerful and eager to share pioneer facts. Totally away from busy downtown streets. Secluded within Fort Edmonton Park. Would def recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuvdaRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Selkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thanks for recommending us and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass along your positive words to our Front Desk Staff. Thanks again for staying with us, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed at the Selkirk Hotel in Fort Edmonton Park as we were attending the wedding of a niece. It was an excellent choice. Very quiet. Very close to the Blatchford Hanger, where the wedding was held. The king size bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Selkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Hi Linda, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Selkirk, and are particularly glad to hear you found our beds comfortable. We hope you enjoyed making memories at your niece's wedding in the Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

2nd time coming here off season and it is just lovely. We were treated very well and the food was fantastic. The buildings were closed but there is still great places to walk. The animals and the tram were getting ready for the summer season. Lots of things to do once open. Pricey though.

Room Tip: No TV and rooms are old fashioned and small but modernized too.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Selkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thanks for your review Diana. Glad you enjoyed the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed here for the Valentine's Day 2015 Couples Weekend. We had such an AMAZING time we are currently trying to plan a wedding here.

The hotel is quaint, and it is beautifully set in the River Valley. The rooms are vintage, with a modern take as plumbing is a necessity. There is no tv which we love because connecting is easier when there are no electronics. The beds were decent and the layout was very chic. The grand staircase, the concierge, and the guest satisfaction of feeling in the past is exceptional. The people strive for great customer service. It is a place where if you seek romance and relaxation and a place to 'unplug' this tiny hotel is for you.

The food at Johnson's Cafe was interesting, as it was a very five star menu that I have never tasted such different and exotic flavors, I would rate the complex dinner event menus a 4/5. That being said, we have had the Sunday brunches on a regular old weekend which are still wide spread and delicious. The restaurant decor is vintage, lovely, and just brings back such a periodic element we seek every time we go.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Manager at Hotel Selkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thanks for the positive review Micheroni, very glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel Selkirk!

Fort Edmonton Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Went to 'Scary Nasty' at the Capital Theatre in Fort Edmonton Park and had dinner at the Selkirk Hotel.
It was an awsome all you can eat buffet. We ordered a realy nice bottle of Chilean merlot.
The desert table was ginormouse.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dunmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzzette M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Selkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Good morning,

We are very happy to hear about your dinner and show experience at Fort Edmonton Park. We offer dinner and show packages for those guests who want to spend a full evening 1920s style! During the summer months (and on selected fall/winter/spring dates), our guests can wake up in the 20s and spend the night in the Hotel Selkirk right on-site.

We hope to see you again soon,

Fort Edmonton Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews