We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
188
450
250
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
450
250
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingnice hotelminute walkgood sizeroom was largeupgraded to a suitetown centrerocky mountaineer traincomfortable bedsmain partshort staywould stay here againstayed here for two nightshot tubstandard roompleasant staybreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with family rooms are very spacious with a kettle microwave and fridge, bathroom is very clean as is the room
Wished we had stayed longer if we ever visited Jasper again would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennynunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you very much! We are delighted you enjoyed your time and visit to Jasper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stayed here one night after our drive from Banff. The hotel rooms were updated so they were clean, comfortable and cute! We loved the large bathroom, beverage center and faux fireplace in our room. Close to downtown Jasper (10-15 walking, 5 min by car). Comfortable night for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elysia_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Very clean and nice hotel. Would stay here again. However the restaurant within the hotel is very expensive for Breakfast. Find alternate options. Hotel room was very spacious and clean. highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surbhi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The hotel is on the outskirts of Jasper but only a 10 minute walk to the centre.

It is part of the Mountain Lodge group. We felt if was a bit tired and in need of some tlc. We were there in summer and very warm. It did have air con but was really noisy so we couldn't have it on.

They advertise it as having a gym which is a joke as there is only an old bike and stepper in the there.

Aside from the air con, the rooms were comfortable enough. Didn't eat in the restaurant apart from breakfast which was normal buffet affair.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aragorn227132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for your review. This hotel was actually recently closed for a year (from Oct 2016 to May 2017) where it was totally renovated. All guest rooms were essentially stripped of all items; furniture, carpets, soft goods, electronics and air conditioner units. Same was replaced by brand new amenities. We are most disappointed this did not meet with your expectations and offer our apologies. Your comments regarding the exercise area are well taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Travelled from Banff to Jasper as part of a tour. The room was light, airy and very comfortable, even included a microwave along with usual, excellent beverage making kitk which was replenished daily. We visited the restaurant in the first night and had a very enjoyable meal. Breakfast was filling and plentiful.
Our 2nd evening we had a bbq along with a talk, which was very informative and once again the food was lovely.

Special thanks must go to Brian Higginson, Manager and all staff for my bubbles, chocolates and card for my burthday, such a lovely surprise and personal touch - thank you
.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeBobHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre F, Manager at Chateau Jasper, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted your stay and visit to Jasper was positive and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews