We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roony's Accommodations
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$612
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada by Wyndham Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Robson Inn(Jasper)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
6
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightstoasterhostsapartmentbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We (Mom/Dad & two teenagers) booked a couple of nights in Jasper at short notice and found Roony's to be just what we needed. While the rooms are in the basement they were clean and comfortable. Check in was straightforward and the hosts were friendly and helpful.

If you are on a budget, this is a great alternative.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gudone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Comfortable and clean. Shared the washroom and living areas with another couple. Very close to town. Linens and decor a bit dated but very clean and everything we needed was provided. Picked this over the hostel because with taxi fares to the hostel it would have been about the same price. Friendly hosts helped with transport and made good recommendations for activities and dining options in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ditaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Fortunately, we stayed there only one night.
We didn't know that the room was in the basement.. It was quite dark, really old style furnished and really small.
We really didn't feel good in that place... For the same price, there are many other nice places to stay in Japser.
At least, it was clean and the owners were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This was a very reasonable, quiet, comfortable accommodation option while travelling with 2 children. The owners are very friendly and helpful and their basement apartment was a cost effective, comfortable space while travelling with 2 children. We stumbled across this gem on the internet when suites in much more expensive but basic hotels in the area were unavailable. It has a private entrance, 2 separate bedrooms (one with twin beds for the kids) plus extra convertible beds in the livingroom. Although dated, it was clean and provided everything we needed for storing food, and preparing our own breakfast and picnic lunches. The centre of Jasper is a short drive away and has a variety of restaurants for other meals. I would just suggest improving the lighting. This felt a little like home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Jasper only has a few hotels, and they're expensive -- but it does have a lot of "accommodations", which are essentially rooms for rent in people's homes. Some are more like a B&B, but Roony's is a bit more basic. For $75 you get a bedroom in a basement, complete with a comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, and tv.

My room (the Canada Room) was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was that it was a basement room -- so I was underground, and the only window looked out onto the underside of the porch, used by the upstairs tenants. The room was, however, as nice as a basement could possibly be.

It was also a bit inconvenient to have to share a bathroom with the other people in the other rooms. It took me a while to get into the habit of locking my bedroom, taking the keys to the bathroom, etc., as well as remembering to bring clothes, towels, and other toiletries across the hall with me every time. There were cleaning supplies in the bathroom, so I could spray down the fixtures before use.

Internet access was hit- and- miss. I did appreciate the coupons to a nearby restaurant, as well as the whitewater rafting tour, which was fun for a beginner!

A hotel room probably would have cost me $125 a night or more. Two nights at Roony's easily saved me $100, so the little inconveniences were well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edisoncarter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews