We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Our Home Away From Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our Home Away From Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We love to go to our home away from home. We have been going for the last six years at least once a year sometimes three times a year. We love the smiling faces and the great service from the time we enter to when we leave. The Inn is so clean,very quiet,all the comforts of home right down to the great buffet breakfast.Never any problems parking just pull up and park. We love also that you can get out for a nice little walk and visit the cute little town and have a nice meal and see a great show. We would recommend this Inn to everyone who wants to have a great get a way.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot are nice and bright. We like the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for your kind rating!
These online comments and direct feedback are often the only way that we hear from
valuable guests such as yourself, and these are a way for us to become aware of
inefficiencies that may have crept into our people oriented service operation.
Again thank you, we will pass the survey on to our staff; they I am sure will also be most appreciative. As you know positive word of mouth is vital to people thinking of booking any hotel.
Via our package website link you can find other reasons to visit or to give our Inn as a gift to friends. Thank You!
Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    116
    21
    1
    0
See reviews for
136
204
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Love, love this hotel. I've been to many hotels in my life and this was by far the nicest. Plush top of the line beds with comfy downy comforters, excellent fall to sleep pillows, quiet, extremely clean, large, different layouts including my room that had 2 TV's, a couch, kitchenette plus Queen bed all for around $130. I would highly recommend BW. Chemainus is a little town but if you drive around towards the water you will be pleasantly surprised by some of the quaint Victorian looking houses, beautiful views and awesome restaurants. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Thank you! :>)
It is comments like yours which gives all of us great satisfaction.
We are indeed proud of our Elegant Hotel!
Lou R
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

The Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn is an ideal getaway - excellent amenities, great service, great price! The service was great for our entire stay, and the town of Chemainus was lovely. We were blown away by the free hot breakfast & indoor salt water pool + hot tub! We wished we could have stayed longer. Bravo to the management, owners & staff - BW Plus Chemainus Inn shines!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a kitchenette and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
THANK YOU!!!
We agree, after nearly 6 years we still look new and top notch. Certainly ideal for Theatre, Golf, Diving or Romantic escape. Sweet Dreams all the way.
Your unsolicted kind comments are much appreciated.
Lou R
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
109 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I'm staying here for 3 nights while working at the fire department. The lobby entrance is inviting. The staff are happy and friendly. I stay at hotels well over 200 nights per year and staying in this place is as good as it gets. The parking is got. Easy access to the highway.
My room here is a good size. Very clean & comfortable.
"Well done Best Western Chemainus Inn".

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest;

We thank you from the bottom of all of our hearts for your kind comments!

Our entire dedicated service team aims for perfection but it is comments like yours that let us know we achieve.

We are also grateful to Best Western corporate offoce who just awarded us with a Best Western Champion service award.

Thank you!!
Lou R
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We booked this hotel as part of a Chemainus Theatre Package over the phone. We received no confirmation email etc.

On arrival, we waited quite a while for some service. When she tried to find our booking, she couldn't. When she finally figured out that the Theatre had not sent over our booking we eventually checked in. Given I had no confirmation of the booking I had nothing to show the girl that we had in fact booked & paid for the hotel. By then we had wasted 30 minutes and had to run up to our rooms, get changed, and then briskly walk to the theatre for dinner.

The rooms were very comfortable. New and spacious.

A hot breakfast was served downstairs which was very busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TD191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChemainusBC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Dear previous guest.
So sorry! Thank you for your recent review related to your August Theatre booked Package stay. Please know that you can book your future theatre booking directly with the hotel for the same package deal/pricing.
As you stated the issue apparently was that the Theatre did not make the two night stay reservation with us at the hotel and most likely the hotel would have been booked solid and a quick fix wthout a conversation with the theatre might have been the reason for the apparent slow service.
We would love to have your name and look into the details of your reservation. Kindly email me at generalmanager@chemainushotel.com, it will allow us to try to track it down and give you specifics.

Our sincerest apologies for this theatre error, we hope you will give them and us an other opportinity to be of service, as you can see from other tripadvisor reviews your experience is not like us.
Sincerely Lou R GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chemainus
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn
Address: 9573 Chemainus Road, Chemainus, British Columbia V0R 1K5 , Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Chemainus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chemainus
Price range (per night): RM461 - RM608
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice among Vancouver Island hotels, the Chemainus Inn is a Best Western Plus hotel with suite-style rooms, and both 4 Green Key and CAA/AAA 3-Diamond ratings. During your stay our friendly staff will do whatever they can to cater to your every need. We offer a complimentary buffet breakfast, high-speed internet, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise centre, and convenient parking, plus many other amenities designed to keep you comfortable. Best of all, we offer a wide variety of Vancouver Island hotel packages that allow you to save money and get the most out of your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chemainus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chemainus Hotel Chemainus
Best Western Chemainus
Chemainus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing