We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Cove Inn(Chemainus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
614
159
26
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
159
26
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteldog treatscomplimentary breakfastvancouver islandbest westernsexcellent breakfastpool and hot tubfitness roomyogurttwo bedroom suitetheatre packageclean hoteloff the highwaywould definitely stay here againcowichan valleyfront desk staffbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Everything about this Best Western was awesome, Big Comfy Clean rooms, excellent Breakfast and the staff were awesome, we will be back. If you want a great place to stay on Vancouver Island than you owe it to yourself to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and I would swear we were the only people in the Hotel it was that quite.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We look forward to your return and am sure this will help future guests make an informed decision to stay with us. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Travel for business over 100 nights per year but my first visit to this hotel. Nicely surprised and this modern well decorated, good located, spacious hotel that is truly pet friendly from what I could tell.
I didn't bring a pet as this was a business trip but any hotel that has paw wipes and a container of doggie milk bones in the lobby has got to be tops in my opinion for those who have traveling fur-babies. I am coming back for a vacation with my labs as this location can't be beat.
Rooms large, well equipped, clean, very good bathrooms with full size tubs and a VERY NICE Memory foam bed that I just loved. Yup the sofa was soft but I sure didn't see any sagging. Breakfast was as good as any for complimentary hotel breakie, they had all the basics and it was a pleasant area to eat in. Hotel was very quiet.
I'm coming back to explore this area and staying here.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moduline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for writing a review about the hotel. We are in the process of getting new sofa beds so when you return this summer they should be in the rooms. Pets are an important part of our lives so as much as we want to make you happy its important to make them happy. We look forward to to your return in the near future. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Decor is pleasant, breakfast served is great & has alot of choice. Rooms cleanliness can be improved. Bed is in poor shape & really needs to be updated ASAP. Couch in living room sagged noticeably to one side and had multiple rips.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your feed back. We replaced all the mattresses 2 years ago so it may just be a different firmness that you are used to. We are currently compiling information about new sofa beds and hope to have them in place this spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Our family of four enjoyed the hotel. The beautiful breakfast certainly added value to the stay as well - a variety of hot and cold options for everyone. The kids loved the pool as well. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K7764HLheatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad that our inclusive breakfast had the variety that worked for your family. The pool is great for the kids when you are staying in a hotel. It's like a little adventure when they are away from home. Its great that you interacted with our staff for any extras you needed, that's why they are here is to assist you when possible.
Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Had a great stay. Very clean room and hotel. The room (standard queen) was huge! 2 TVs, kitchenette and living room area. Very good value. The pool was awesome. Free breakfast was so good with lots of choices! I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again:)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 672vashtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you stay with us was very enjoyable. We hope you have a chance to come back and visit again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews