We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fuller Lake Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Cove Lodge(Ladysmith)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
13
13
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifioff the highwaystayed herecomfortable roomtowelspillowsnoisebedroom
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This property is fairly old but is very well maintained and has been updated over the years. The rates are competitive and the rooms are well appointed and clean.
They provide free WiFi and parking as well as air conditioning. The only negative thing that we found was that they do not have ice on site.
If you are expecting a five star experience this is not the place for you, however, if you want a clean, comfortable room at a fair price you should give them a try.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Ron ,
Thank you for taking the time to shareing your experiences , This's really help prople to know us better . about Ice , yes , we are thinking about to have a ice machine for next summer time . looking forward to seeing you again . take care.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Very nice motel, freshly updated. Just off the highway but surprisingly quiet. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Not to far from the town. There is bus and taxi service as well. Not as biker friendly as I would have liked, but after our stay (two couples) I think they may tweak it some. Overall, good experience.

Room Tip: I would stay here again
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Bruce ,
Thank you for your feedback . hope everything going fine with you all and looking forward to seeing you again . take care.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My mother and I spent 3 nights there recently. Other than the noise from the highway, the stay was very pleasant. We chose to stay on the ground floor as it is cooler. When there was a problem with a bedroom lamp, it was resolved immediately. Cheerful and helpful owners and staff. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor is cooler in summer.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Glen ,
Thank you for taking time to share your reveiw . That is the most important for us . your review really help customer to know better about our motel , we could not do it without you .
Thank you onece again . Looking forward to seeing you again .
Take care .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by a nice woman, the rooms were clean, price was very good, and there was free wifi! The lady came out when we were leaving and asked if everything was okay, very good customer service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

HI, Alexis ,
Thank you for staying with us . hope you can come back for your next trip .
Take care .
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor we though this would be a good place to stay on our trip down island. We were unhappy with the decision. We checked in around 3 pm and were given a room that was in the process of being cleaned so we couldn't use it right away. Why not give us an already clean room? Then the hotel wireless wasn't strong enough to reach our room. And the highway noise, especially early in the morning, was quite loud. As well, it appeared that there were a number of guests that were living there. I'm betting they weren't shelling out $95 per night for the privilege. I'd pass on this place the next time.

Stayed: October 2016
2  Thank riverdaleschool1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews