We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fuller Lake Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Cove Lodge(Ladysmith)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
12
13
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
13
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifioff the highwaystayed herecomfortable roomtowelspillowsnoisebedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Bargain motel, clean, nice sized bathroom, comfortable beds.

The pillows on the bed were big thick foam pillows that felt like I was lying on a beacball. It was so awful that I decided to get up and get one of the extra blankets I had noticed earlier. There, along with the blankets, were other pillows that were very comfortable. Choose your pillow before you go to bed.

Easy to find, convenient, and very nice owners.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Jan,
Thanks for taking the time share your feedback . your experience is really helpful for prople to know better about us . looking forward to seeing you again . take care.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed here while in Chemainus for work. We checked in and were greeted by a friendly staff and were checked in quickly. The rooms have obviously been well looked after and mine was quite clean.The only real issue I had was that the only outlet near my bed was 230/208V Perpendicular one and there was only one other available outlet in the room so I couldn't charge my phone and use my laptop at the same time (without unplugging something else in the room). But really that's just a minor inconvenience and frankly for the cost of the hotel you can't complain.

Room Tip: Higher Number rooms are further from the highway and thus quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Sailor ,
Thank you for your feedback . the issue you are talking about is good for us to know , so we would improve for this . Thank you again . and looking forward to seeing you again .
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This property is fairly old but is very well maintained and has been updated over the years. The rates are competitive and the rooms are well appointed and clean.
They provide free WiFi and parking as well as air conditioning. The only negative thing that we found was that they do not have ice on site.
If you are expecting a five star experience this is not the place for you, however, if you want a clean, comfortable room at a fair price you should give them a try.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Ron ,
Thank you for taking the time to shareing your experiences , This's really help prople to know us better . about Ice , yes , we are thinking about to have a ice machine for next summer time . looking forward to seeing you again . take care.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Very nice motel, freshly updated. Just off the highway but surprisingly quiet. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Not to far from the town. There is bus and taxi service as well. Not as biker friendly as I would have liked, but after our stay (two couples) I think they may tweak it some. Overall, good experience.

Room Tip: I would stay here again
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Bruce ,
Thank you for your feedback . hope everything going fine with you all and looking forward to seeing you again . take care.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My mother and I spent 3 nights there recently. Other than the noise from the highway, the stay was very pleasant. We chose to stay on the ground floor as it is cooler. When there was a problem with a bedroom lamp, it was resolved immediately. Cheerful and helpful owners and staff. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor is cooler in summer.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Glen ,
Thank you for taking time to share your reveiw . That is the most important for us . your review really help customer to know better about our motel , we could not do it without you .
Thank you onece again . Looking forward to seeing you again .
Take care .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews