We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Castle Cove Inn(Chemainus)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
15
13
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifioff the highwaystayed herecomfortable roomstay there againtowelspillows
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The staff was very nice and room was clean but bedding needs improvement big time. The top sheets were very scratchy. All and all I'd recommend this motel for the economy traveller as the rates are quite reasonable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kristina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Kristina,
Thank you for your feedback . in fact we did improve the bedding for most of room already . you could pick up the room for your next visiting. take care.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Very clean, nice people and very helpful. Couldn't have wished for anything better. Close to town, restaurant next door, bargain price. The bathroom was absolutely spotless with lots of towels, we were very impressed with everything.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annbaylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hi Annbaylis,
Thank you for taking the time to share your expeiences . I appreeciate you staying with us . and your review is the best way to help people to know better about our motel .Thank you . looking forward to seeing you all again . good luck and take care .
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Bargain motel, clean, nice sized bathroom, comfortable beds.

The pillows on the bed were big thick foam pillows that felt like I was lying on a beacball. It was so awful that I decided to get up and get one of the extra blankets I had noticed earlier. There, along with the blankets, were other pillows that were very comfortable. Choose your pillow before you go to bed.

Easy to find, convenient, and very nice owners.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Jan,
Thanks for taking the time share your feedback . your experience is really helpful for prople to know better about us . looking forward to seeing you again . take care.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed here while in Chemainus for work. We checked in and were greeted by a friendly staff and were checked in quickly. The rooms have obviously been well looked after and mine was quite clean.The only real issue I had was that the only outlet near my bed was 230/208V Perpendicular one and there was only one other available outlet in the room so I couldn't charge my phone and use my laptop at the same time (without unplugging something else in the room). But really that's just a minor inconvenience and frankly for the cost of the hotel you can't complain.

Room Tip: Higher Number rooms are further from the highway and thus quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Sailor ,
Thank you for your feedback . the issue you are talking about is good for us to know , so we would improve for this . Thank you again . and looking forward to seeing you again .
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This property is fairly old but is very well maintained and has been updated over the years. The rates are competitive and the rooms are well appointed and clean.
They provide free WiFi and parking as well as air conditioning. The only negative thing that we found was that they do not have ice on site.
If you are expecting a five star experience this is not the place for you, however, if you want a clean, comfortable room at a fair price you should give them a try.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire z, Manager at Fuller Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Ron ,
Thank you for taking the time to shareing your experiences , This's really help prople to know us better . about Ice , yes , we are thinking about to have a ice machine for next summer time . looking forward to seeing you again . take care.
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews