We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Village Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Spa Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Chilliwack Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motor Inn(Chilliwack)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chilliwack)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge on Harrison Lake(Harrison Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Lake View Resort(Harrison Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
8
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
8
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

They like to welcome you to your stay by informing you that they will be charging you before you even go up to your room and it's non-refundable. I guess they've had issues in the past with people asking for a refund once they've seen the rooms?
Steer clear of this place. Very poorly operated and rude staff

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Firstly, We'd like to suggest that the owners retire from the business of running a Motel & RV park. They have poor attitudes towards their guests needs.

On checkin you are greeted firstly with a sign stating 'ABSOLUTELY NO REFUNDS'. Way to roll out the red carpet folks. That really set the tone of the trip. The chap behind the counter seemed confused at my attempts to announce my arrival and claim my reservation. After deciding he couldn't understand my accent he listed off all the reservations and I pointed out the one that was mine, which I'd already said clearly several times.

Confusion continued where one of our reservations had been given away to someone else without our knowledge. This culminated in several exchanges with the surly lady in charge of reservations calling us names and refusing to take any action either for us or for the poor unsuspecting punters they'd double booked on one of our plots. By chance another plot was vacant, but what if it wasn't? We were all SOL apparently.

Secondly, the Motel itself should be retired too - the amount of work to bring the rooms themselves up to the standard of the nightly asking price of $125+ would probably be best spent tearing the place down.

The rooms are outdated and shabby. I think they call it 'rustic'. I like rustic and am happy to pay for rustic, but this is just cheap 70s decor seeking an update 40 years later.
The mattress was hard and uncomfortable, the kitchen completely absent of utensils (you buy them in the office), the bathroom had a barely flushing toilet and a shower that switched between scalding and freezing every 10 seconds. Storage space is not really available in the bathroom and drawers in the bedroom are filled with additional bedding. The room does have A/C but this is loud and blows directly at your head in the bed, rather than circulating in the room. Wifi was barely functional.

The location is pretty good. Nearby to all the local attractions and amenities. The main road it sits adjacent to is very loud however.

TL;DR
The motel staff are rude, and the prices too high to justify the basic standard of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Seffyroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Glencoe offers basic accommodations and a very central location. Our room was fairly clean and had been updated.
It really depends on your mindset. We spend almost no time in our room preferring to enjoy the outdoors.
Glencoe is, at times, half the price of other hotels in the area. So pocket the difference and put the money towards a nice dinner ?
It isn't a Four Seasons but a great value. The staff are nice and helpful also.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank VanCityTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We have taken our RV many times to Glencoe, and the staff have always been very helpful.It is a perfect spot being so close to the beach and little shops.I would highly recommend a stay there and judge for yourselves before listening to too many negative posts.Lyn and Keith Watson

Room Tip: We take our RV so this is not relevant.Still romantic.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We were told about Glencoe Motel/Campground by good friends. What a wonderful little motel. The rooms were impeccably clean, roomy, almost cottagy. You see all the personal touches that went into the renovation in each room. Location was perfect. A block from the beach, right beside a pool, close to many different restaurants & even next door to an LCBO. We arrived by motorcycles & it was a beautiful drive to some of the scenic sights. What beautiful little town Harrison Hot Springs is, yet close enough to Chilliwack to get an oil change done on the bikes. Thank you for making our stay perfect. The Ontario Crew.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgment, Manager at Glencoe Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to access trip adviser to let us know that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience. Most satisfied customers tend to leave content or part by leaving us little notes of appreciation in their rooms on vacating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews