We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Dinner”
Review of Browns Socialhouse

Browns Socialhouse
Ranked #18 of 358 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Description: Browns Socialhouse Kamloops Summit provides a full service, upscale casual dining experience. We offer a wide variety of cuisine made in-house using FRESH ingredients. We also have a great selection of craft beer, wines and cocktails. Join us for brunch from 10-2 on Saturday's, Sunday's and Holidays. Our SOCIALHOUR is everyday from 3 - 6 and 9 - close. We are family friendly! Hope to socialize with you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Browns Socialhouse Kamloops Summit provides a full service, upscale casual dining experience. We offer a wide variety of cuisine made in-house using FRESH ingredients. We also have a great selection of craft beer, wines and cocktails. Join us for brunch from 10-2 on Saturday's, Sunday's and Holidays. Our SOCIALHOUR is everyday from 3 - 6 and 9 - close. We are family friendly! Hope to socialize with you soon!
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We wanted to try a new restaurant for a change and this did the trick. My husband had the beef dip which he said had too much lemon in the au jus but other than that, it was good. My gluten free bbq chicken pizza was awesome! One of the best crusts I’ve ever had. The nachos my daughter had was huge, definitely enough for 2 people.

Overall a good visit with a nice atmosphere. Service was good as well.

Thank Charlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, Owner at Browns Socialhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi Charlene,

We are so happy you and your family had a nice visit and are pleased you discovered our GF pizza!! Thanks for the feedback on the au jus. Hope to see you again!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018

This place was recommended by our hotel; it was walking distance and after 8 hours in a car, a walk was welcome

My wife had a Quesadilla; she said it was good, not outstanding, just good. It was large, there was lots of food.

I had a burger. Again, just average, not bad, not outstanding. The small Caesar salad that I ordered instead of fries seemed to be yesterdays lettuce. Good dressing, but wilted lettuce.

The best part of the dining experience was our server. She was outstanding. From the bill, I think her name was Ginger (although she didn't have red hair). She could train other servers how to do their job.

Would I eat here again? No
Would I recommend it to friends? Probably not

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank skierCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, Owner at Browns Socialhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Sorry to hear your visit was not up to standard. We will let Ginger know you did enjoy her service though. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Kamloops. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

While visiting family in Kamloops for a special occasion, we decided to go to Brown's Socialhouse and I'm so glad that we chose this restaurant. The service was fantastic, there was no shortage of people eager to assist us with more drinks, asking if the food was okay, etc. We felt very well taken care of and will definitely go there again. The food itself was all delicious! Many thanks for such a great restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lollypop0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, Owner at Browns Socialhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience!! Thank you for taking the time to write this such a kind review. We hope you had a great time in Kamloops with your family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are in Kamloops for or monthly shopping trip. We usually dine at Earls, thought we would try something different. Browns delivered the Ahi Tuna Bowl was 5 star! My husband had the Sirloin Steak which was perfectly cooked to rare perfection. Brianne our server was Fantastic!

Thank Adventure579506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, Owner at Browns Socialhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Thanks you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review. Glad everything went well! Hope to see you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We recently had dinner there with my family, good selection of food above any typical pub food. Kids are allowed and they do have kids meals, just as the server because they don't have the kids meals on the menu

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G, Owner at Browns Socialhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Yes, kids are always welcome! We are happy everything went well and appreciate the 5 stars! Thank you:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Browns Socialhouse also viewed

 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Browns Socialhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing