We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
423
261
90
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
261
90
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of parking pancake machine great hotel front desk staff breakfast room nice pool would highly recommend this hotel easy access pet friendly room shopping and restaurants rooms are large hot tub complimentary breakfast king suite comfortable beds top floor yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very prompt..perfectly clean..rewards staus recognized and upgrades offered immediately.. just an all around seamless affordable experience... lots a freah food at breakfast... Keep up the great work.. thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are always striving to improve our service and it is comments like this that helps tell us we are working in the right direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

It's been a few years since we've stayed at this hotel and in the meantime they've done some nice renovations. Off the main highway and very reasonable in price, this BW Plus has done a great job of adding the little extras that make you feel special. Whether it's the way they've folded the towels or the little extras on the breakfast menu, we will return! A great stop if you are doing the Calgary to Vancouver trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your review. It is always satisfying when return guests notice the changes to improve our service that we have done over the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Between my job and traveling for holidays I spend more time in motel rooms than the average person and during my twenty some years of short and long term stays Best Western always seems to be the right choice. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean with all services advertised are in working order. Best Western is a class hotel no matter what sized town it might be in whether your in Canada or USA.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 119allana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. At Best Western we strive to provide superior customer care and it is always nice to hear when our guests notice, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This was the third time we have stayed here and we have always been treated well by the staff, the rooms are clean, and the value is good. We will definitely be back again. Thanks again for a great stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for the 5! Three visits and we are still providing great service. this is nice to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Want to have a view without the $50.00
Surcharge? Ask for top floor room 421.
You will look South west up to the hilly setting of Thompson River University. Even the Long highway curve upwards is pleasant. Thanks to front desk clerk DAVID for his suggestion.

Pleasant stay in a large quiet room. The free breakfast is substantial and seating is varied. You could seat a group of 10 without being too disruptive to others.

Loved my visit with the proud grandmother of 12 from Williams Lake.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad David's suggestion meet with your satisfaction. We have a few views from some of our rooms that have no surcharge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews