We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
423
261
90
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
261
90
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of parking pancake machine great hotel front desk staff breakfast room nice pool would highly recommend this hotel easy access pet friendly room shopping and restaurants rooms are large hot tub complimentary breakfast king suite comfortable beds top floor yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

our stay was great. We had a larger room that slept 4. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. we really enjoyed the breakfast and 3 of us used the fitness room. It was a busy time for the staff as it snowed 6 inches outside and there were a lot of travellers with confused schedules

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bullpasture5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for your review. The winter always makes a hectic schedule of new arrivals or cancellations due to weather. After 7 winters, our staff are use to the short changes that happen at this time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

1. noisy neighbors - just families ignorant of hotel etiquette (i.e. default to being quiet; people often stay to rest from a long journey, right?) 2. dead TV remote - replaced twice and still not fully functional 3. water soaked carpet outside bathroom; not easy to miss if you walk around in socks I guess. However, not caught by cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 235paulq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

We do apologize for the problems during your stay. Our staff do try to keep up on the batteries with our remotes. We have scheduled a complete remote change for spring 2018 as they are now 3 years old. Wet carpet should of been caught by the staff member who cleaned your room. we will discuss with the team for future guests not to experience. we do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The hotel is well situated in a commercial district just up the hill from downtown kamloops. It is spacious with ample free parking, wifi, and breakfast included which makes for an excellent deal.
The property isn't that remarkable from the outside but the rooms are surprisingly well appointed.
The thing that jumped out to me was the impeccable placement of everything in the room to the point that looked like a movie set. It wasn't that the room as lavishly furnished but every pillow, towel, and glass was precisely positioned with care. Kudos to the housekeeping staff.
The maintenance staff should also be commended as I didn't notice a single thing that needed fixing or replacement.
I ended up coming back for a second night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpadeLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our Team does take pride in providing a superior product in Kamloops for our guests. It is comments like this that tells us we are doing the right things!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Decided to overnight for a staycation after shovelling snow all day at home. Rebecca at the front desk was very friendly and full of information. Even gave some helpful hints about hot tub use. Our room was spacious, extremely clean and fairly quiet even though our room faced a very busy street. Had to unplug the fridge because of the noise (that all refrigerators make). Surprised to see the towels had frayed edges in a hotel of this rating. The continental breakfast was actually a hot one, complete with REAL sausages that were very tasty (not like the patties that are served elsewhere). There was a choice of egg platties (sunny side up) and hard boiled ones. And a great selection of carbohydrates! Good value; will recommend this hotel. Way to go, Tim Rodgers!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentw893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thank you for the 5! Glad you enjoyed your "stayation" with us and our facilities. Have asked my housekeeper to review our towels as we constantly replace our inventory so am surprised a frayed one was still there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Had a great stay here...Check in was fast and friendly. The room was nice, clean and safe. The property was well located for my business needs and also to local amenities. I will stay here again when on business in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytraveller569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Many of our first time guests are surprised at how "Central" our location is in Kamloops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews