We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortably positioned”
Review of Ramada Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kamloops
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This hotel has some great views, especially from the dining room and upstairs lounge. it was conveniently situated for the highway, and easy enough access to downtown.
if you feel like driving, which we did not, an option is to eat at the restaurant, which offers some tasty dishes. The rooftop lounge also offers meals and superb views.
There is parking on site, adjacent to rooms.
There's a hot tub, a fitness facility and pets are welcome. Breakfast is served in the dining room. Service is pleasant and welcoming.

Room Tip: Best views are on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Lynne F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience while staying with us. We do have an amazing location, with easy access to all the sporting venues, museums, and theaters and are so proud of of our beautiful building.

Thank you again for staying and for posting a review of your experience.

Sincerely,

Percy Amaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

As my title infers, this hotel is a bit too far away from the centre of town and railway station, circa one mile and near the top of a hill. There are few restaurants and superstores in the vicinity. The rooms are a good size with free Wi-Fi and comfy beds, albeit the Wi-Fi is very slow. There is no safe in the rooms, but this facilities is available at the front desk. There's a restaurant which is reasonable priced for breakfast and evening dining, but there is no lounge/bar to relax and have a drink. The rooms do have air con but it's noisy. Okay for a short stay but not much more

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Ross B

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. Happy to hear the rooms are clean and comfortable, with complimentary WiFi. Sorry to hear about the location but we are in fact the only hotel right on main street connecting highways, downtown, with lots of restaurants, stores in half a kilometer radius, and closest to all the attractions in Kamloops. I hope the next time you're here, you give it a try and let us know your thoughts!

Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Percy Amaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The room was very large ad nicely furnished. The bathroom, on the other hand , was pretty small and looked like it was in need of a refreshing. The building itself was oddly shaped. It had a nice outdoor space off the bar where you could enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Timothy M
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to our building. We love the fact that we work in such a storied building. In fact, many residents of Kamloops frequently visit the Dome and tell us stories of visiting the place when they were a child. It brings us great pride to be so intimately connected to the city's past!

Thank you again for your time in writing the review and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Percy Amaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

There is not much to do or see in Kamloops but this is a good place to stop on way to Vancouver or Victoria for ferry.
Rooms are good size.
Evening meal in rooftop lounge was better than restaurant buffet and was reasonably priced with good views over town and river.
Breakfast opens at 6.30 and was adequate. You need to pay before you eat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andreaat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Andreaat62

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience while staying with us. We do have an amazing location being a full service hotel Ramada Kamloops boost with good view good food and service. In Fact we are in process of revamping our rooftop lounge and rebranding with a new menu.

Thank you again for staying and for posting a review of your experience.

Sincerely,

Percy Amaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Good value for money, well located, quiet, large clean rooms with good facilities, good parking. Most important the hotel has excellent staff who went to a great deal of trouble to assist us plan and book accommodation in our next location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank padavies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Padavies
Thank you for your review and happy to hear that my staff was able to help you in your request. I will definitely share it with my staff your review.
Thank you again for staying and for posting a review of your experience.

Sincerely,

Percy Amaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
3.4 km away
Riverland Inn & Suites
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
357 reviews
1.4 km away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
1.1 km away
Accent Inn Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kamloops
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
2.6 km away
Quality Inn Kamloops
Quality Inn Kamloops
#23 of 54 in Kamloops
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kamloops

Address: 555 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: RM271 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to top hotels in Kamloops the RAMADA INN KAMLOOPS HOTEL;where your comfort comes first. An excellent choice for families, couples and business guests, with breath-taking panoramic views, well-appointed rooms and thoughtful amenities that put us a step above other Kamloops hotels experience. Ramada Inn Kamloops welcomes corporate and sports team travel guests, offering special group rates and stylish venues for meetings and events. Don’t worry about a thing - we’ve got you covered even your pets. YOUR FIRST CHOICE FOR KAMLOOPS ACCOMMODATIONS Your top choice for comfortable, contemporary and pet-friendly Kamloops accommodation, the Ramada Inn Kamloops features luxurious beds and fluffy pillows, black-out drapes, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 43” flat screen TV with Cable and much more. We promise you a good night’s sleep and a pleasant stay experience. Book your stay online today for fast, easy and secure reservations. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Kamloops British Columbia Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing