We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunsets and Sage Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We have stayed here before and with the same package. But this time we were terribly disappointed in the room and food. We have stayed in the same room previous, the linens were very old and stained. The arrival snack platter was very disappointing as it was not freshly made and cold meat was sour. The dinner that was part of the plan was so over priced, it clearly showed by the lack of locals in the dinning room. Breakfast CONSISTED OF JUICE (TANG), old muffin, very small piece of carrot slice,yogurt and coffee not deluxe by no means. The best part of the stay was the staff...they try really hard to make you feel great. It is a shame but this hotel is really too expensive and food is not good anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR_Kamloops, Guest Relations Manager at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2010

We strive to provide our guests with top quality service every time they stay with us. I am pleased to hear our team made you feel welcome and appreciated. I also would like to thank you for bringing to our attention a few details we may have overlooked during your stay with us. We will make note of your concerns and include them in our plans to continually improve the quality of service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 709 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2010

just got back from a golf holiday in Kamloops. i stayed at the south thompson inn. golfed talking rock, tobiano and rivershore. rivershore happens to be right beside this hotel. next year i wont bother with the other courses ill just golf rivershore as it was literally steps from my room. the inn had great service and friendly staff i will defiantly be staying there again THANK YOU ..."STIGR"

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankv90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I was part of a large group that took over most of the facility. I felt the staff were very friendly, accomodating, and helpful. The food was close to spectacular if only there could have been just a little more diversity in our provided menu. My room was very clean and no disappointments. There were a few small maintenence issues that I thought they could catch up on the facility. We were busy in our own program and didn't use some of their ammenities but, enjoyed being by the river near the horses. Found it to be a comfortable setting to relax with room to wander the area. Would have liked to have had an introduction to the facility and area with a map perhaps showing where things are. Not sure where they ride the horses the facility doesn't seem big enough for anything but the smallest ride.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad_Z_363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Unfortunately we were only in for one night would have loved to stayed longer. Found the service to be very warm and friendly. The room was extremely comfortable and very clean. Will look forward to staying there on our next trip through.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

The South Thompson Inn Guest Ranch and Conference Center in Kamloops, British Columbia is a fine local establishment and one of the best hotel facilities in Kamloops. While not fancy it is clean and comfortable and provides all the amenities that one would want in a good hotel other than full room service. The South Thompson Inn Guest Ranch and Conference Center is located about twenty minutes outside of downtown Kamloops right on Monte Creek. The rooms have hardwood floors and are immaculately clean and well maintained. There is a shared wrap around porch on the first floor which is a lovely place to sit and watch the creek flow. Overall it is a lovely facility and is recommended for a nice place to stay when in or passing through Kamloops.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maineguy0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Thompson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 3438 Shuswap Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: RM310 - RM617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Thompson Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Unique Boutique" Inn is situated on 55 beautifully landscaped acres right on the South Thompson River. Guest accommodations are all individually decorated and feature balconies overlooking the spectacular mountain or river views, luxurious bathrobes, soaker or jetted bathtubs & complimentary wireless internet service. Adjacent to Rivershore Golf Links."Kentucky style" Inn with Western Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your South Thompson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Thompson Conference Center
South Thompson Inn - Guest Ranch
South Thompson Inn And Conference Center
South Thompson Hotel Kamloops
Thompson Inn Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing