We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country View Motor Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$57
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$124
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
546
347
107
78
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
347
107
78
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshark clubwhite noise machinepark viewtrain tracksmoxies restaurantbeautiful parkrocky mountaineerthe riverfull kitchenlight sleeperking suiteseparate bedroommodern hotelcomfortable bedbusiness tripunderground parkingclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The Hotel was a stopover for the Rocky Mountaineer. A moderate walk to shops. Room was clean, fresh and a good nights sleep was had. The bad carpark could do with more lighting. I would stay here for an overnight stop again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SignatureKamloops, General Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hello David A,
Thank you for your review of our Hotel, I'm glad to hear that you had the opportunity to explore downtown Kamloops during your brief stay here with the Rocky Mountaineer.

Thank you,
Tyson Andrykew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived early on a one night stopover. We were offered a room change to a park view away from train side, we could hear trains at a distance but not enough to bother us and if you are in a town/city there will be some noise!
Our room was 237 which gave beautiful views both day and night.
Staff were friendly and efficient, both checkin and check outs were quick and efficient.
This will be our cheapest accommodation in a 4 week holiday and so far is just as good as other far more expensive accommodation.
Close to town to walk and a supermarket. Parking easy, no reservation required for parking. We would recommend Sandman for a stopover.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 04jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SignatureKamloops, General Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi 04jennifer,

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel!
We're excited to hear that you found us to be one of your favourite stops on your vacation.

We hope to see you again if you are to return to Kamloops!
Tyson Andrykew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Friendly staff, especially at the front desk. Very nice room, efficient, comfortable, and extremely well cleaned.

Shower in this style of room took getting used to. Instead of a curtain or glass door, there is a glass panel on the shower-head side that presumably is meant to keep the water in. Quickly discovered I needed to drop a couple towels on the ground outside the stall, as water was splashing out and forming a pool on the floor. This is a little strange, IMHO, as it's not like I was rocking out or anything.

Otherwise, awesome stay!

Room Tip: park view rather than train / city; and definitely higher than 2nd if over Sharks & Moxies
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emonxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SignatureKamloops, General Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi emonxie,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel, and our apologies for the cumbersome layout of the shower! I do appreciate you taking the initiative and ensuring water didn't escape. I know that rooms that you're describing and we'll have our maintenance team see if there is anything that can be done for those showers that are in a few of our rooms.

Thank you again for your review,
Tyson Andrykew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Have stayed at this property several times, always with great results - but not this time! My wife was going to arrive before me but after 3 pm. The room was not ready and the hotel moved her to another room (221). One a/c unit was not working and the room reeked of cigarette smoke.When maintenance came to fix the a/c, they informed her that it was not cigarette smoke but mould from a leak in the room above. She had already unpacked and did not want to move at that point as I hadn't arrived and the stay was just one night. When arriving home, all of our clothing, bags, etc absolutely reeked and needed an extra wash! Not sure why that room was being used at all until the mould issue has been cleared up. This review is an anomaly for this hotel. That said, we should not have been KNOWINGLY exposed to this unhealthy situation!

Room Tip: Avoid 221 until it's repaired and healthy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandg202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SignatureKamloops, General Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi bandg202,

Our apologies for the misunderstanding experienced during your stay with us, and for the hassle with the odour.

I believe our team member was misinformed of what occurred, as there was a guest above that room that over-filled their Jacuzzi tub and caused some water damage. The odour that you experienced was the cleanup job performed by a contractor, as they had to replace drywall and other materials. We had done our best to ensure any negative impacts like odour were resolved prior to that evening, but we obviously didn't do enough to make sure your stay wasn't impacted by that repair.

I do apologize and I would like to ask that you contact me directly for your next stay that I can make this right for you.
Thank you,

Tyson Andrykew
General Manager
gm_signaturekamloops@sandman.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I spend 4 days at the hotel. The room was clean and well maintained. Loved the kitchenette to be able to stock up for breakfast and snacks.

Located near Riverside Park and downtown made access to amenities a breeze.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rocco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SignatureKamloops, General Manager at Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Rocco D,

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your Kitchen Suite and the nearby Riverside Park and Downtown, hopefully you had an opportunity to check out our Pool and Fitness facilities also.

Tyson Andrykew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews