We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dilworth Inn(Kelowna)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$245
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons B&B(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgata Lodge(Kelowna)
US$142
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$191
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samesun Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$388
US$379
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
96
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset suitemanhattan suitethe main houseguest housebikes providedguests feel welcometotal privacywonderful hospitalitybreakfast each morningperfect stayup to datekarenhostessaccommodationlakeluxurycanada
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a top notch place to stay in Kelowna then this is your place! We came from New Zealand to stay at this lovely B & B run by the lovely and knowledgable Karen, who looks after you from the minute you arrive. She also becomes a personal guide in terms of where to eat, what to do etc. The recommendations were all excellent. We stayed in the Manhattan suite which we couldn't fault. It was spacious, very clean and well appointed and the bed so comfortable. We used the bikes provided to get around which was a great way to see Kelowna. And then there were the breakfasts! These were amazing, made with fresh ingredients by Karen herself and served with her personal touch. No need for lunch! We recommend this accomodation whole heartedly. Go for it - you won't regret it! Thanks Karen for your wonderful hospitality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CPMH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This B&B, run by the warm, welcoming, engaging Karen is the most you could wish for in luxury accomodation. We hadn't stayed in many B&Bs before, but found the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to try something different for us. We are just so glad that we did.

Our group of four meant that we occupied both rooms in the main house, so I could clearly see that with either room you cannot go wrong. Upstairs is the master bedroom of my dreams and downstairs, the Sunset Suite had total privacy if you wished.

There aren't enough superlatives. Breakfast was ENORMOUS and the most delicious - I am celiac and Karen handled my need for gluten free imaginatively and without making me feel a burden. We had such fun chatting of a morning, that it was hard to tear ourselves away and actually go and see the sights of the town.

Karen had great recommendations to fill our days and evening meal times too, so please make use of her knowledge of the local area. We can't wait to return, a couple of days was nowhere near long enough in this beautiful part of Canada.

In short, if you are reading this, abandon the search and book at Ogopogo, you won't regret it for a minute!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank DGulbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband and I had the best B&B experience ever this past weekend at the Ogopogo B&B. Karen is a top notch host and knows how to make her guests feel welcome and at home. Her place is GORGEOUS! Every attention to detail has been thought through. The neighbourhood is quiet and her home is steps away from the lake. She offered us bikes and we had a great time exploring Kelowna's waterfront. And then there are the breakfasts! OMG! Unbelievable food comes out of this woman's kitchen. No lunch required after breakfast at the Ogopogo. We loved every minute and would go back absolutely. Do not hesitate to book yourselves in for a week or a weekend. Think 5 star boutique hotel. The BEST! Thank you, Karen, for all the niceties you extended our way. Truly a relaxing, enjoyable getaway.

Room Tip: The Manhattan suite was lovely
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Perfect location, clean, comfortable private rooms and a hostess that goes over and above to make you feel welcome. Breakfasts are gourmet and made with love and many, home grown, local ingredients. Beds are comfortable and private and the suites are spacious and clean. Karen has a wealth of local knowledge and tips to make your stay the best it can be in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

What can I say, we always have a wonderful time at the Ogopogo B&B, and it was the same again during our most recent 4 day stay there - just perfect !
Karen is a fantastic hostess who really knows how to look after her guests, and her breakfasts are still a wonderful thing to behold.
The Manhattan Suite is just a beautiful and relaxing room to stay in.
We intend to return again next year and hope to for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews