We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Accent Inn Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$213
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgata Lodge(Kelowna)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Dream Bed and Breakfast(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$174
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$433
US$395
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
4
19
10
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
19
10
9
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came to Kelowna for a getaway. We used our choice points to book a hotel online. We figured we wouldn't use all of our points as we weren't planning on spending much time at the hotel, so booked here because it was cheap. When we got to econo lodge, we walked into the room and both said oh god... The room is dated, fine... but there was hair everywhere - in the tub, sink, floor, bed... on the bed sheets was a stain that looked a lot like blood. Also, the room stank, and we couldn't identify what it smelled like. We left immediately and went to find another room in Kelowna. When we returned to cancel our booking, the gentleman working did not seem surprised or phased at all. Just a "ok" and that was it. Sad to think this place is associated with Choice hotels when you drive 5 minutes from it and come to a clean, updated, beautiful hotel that is also in the Choice family. Time to shut it down.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank saraholaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We rented a family suite and appreciated the space - but it was expensive! The room was ripe for a Reno with holes in couch, dings in walls and furniture and overall a workout look - or a retro 1992 look! Tiny TV in room and only 1 in the family suite. Continental breakfast was small and did not have any gluten free options. Pool was good, but constantly ran out of towels. Mould in pool area. Hot tub was hot and that was a nice! Staff tried their best to help and were pleasant.

Stayed: March 2016
2  Thank VWfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

First off, don't be fooled by the Hotel designation. This is a motel, and an older one at that. The first impression is deceiving , however. From the outside, the place looks delapidated and shabby. The rooms themselves, however, are bright and clean, with newer hardwood laminate flooring. Problems we had were that the rooms are heated with old baseboard electric, which take a long time to heat up and make a loud clunking sound all night. As well, there was no table to eat in the room, forcing us to eat on the bed. The breakfast was basically nonexistent (coffee, juice, muffins), and the pool looked kind of sad. However, we got a nights sleep and for an older motel, it was clean enough.

Room Tip: stay in the back
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

First night was great now come home from shopping and have no water trying to get ready for dinner is impossible so far no solution other than to return money and send us on our merry way except we stayed the second night due to road conditions and not being able to get through the canyons.we do not have extra money now for a two hundred dollar deposit anywhere else two very unhappy women

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and tidy. Yes, it is an older motel and doesn't have the extras the bigger more expensive establishment have but I can't say there was anything we felt we were lacking. The bed was reasonably comfortable, clean crisp linens and good pillows. Heater worked well, tv was good. There was an iron, ironing board, microwave, coffee pot and coffee, fridge and blow dryer. We are past having kids with us but this is the kind of simple hotel that I would have enjoyed bringing the kids to because I wouldn't have worried about them. Straight up would recommend if you are looking for a clean room with no frills.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank colleenpalumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews