We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Now a holiday rental, not really a bed and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cherry Tree Bed and Breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherry Tree Bed and Breakfast
Sage room Lavender room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Cherry Tree Bed and Breakfast
Sage room
Lavender room
The suite
Back garden
Window box
Rest under our Linden tree
Boating on the lake
Jet ski on the lake
Our beautiful lake
Beautiful Lake Okanagan & Vineyards
Lake Okanagan
Mission creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Burnabytr...
Burnaby, BC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Now a holiday rental, not really a bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My sister and I stayed here for a second time after a visit 3 years ago, and found the apartment once again to be comfortable, well appointed and suitable for our needs. ( Separate bedrooms is a big plus.) The continental breakfasts supplied are somewhat disappointing, especially after the lovely full breakfast we had had last visit in June 2012. We also found the air conditioning overwhelming ( too cold) at night ,and there are no controls on it in the apartment. Margo is a very kind and accommodating host. Overall, the apartment is convenient and quite accessible, with good parking available at the back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara G
Salt Spring Island, Canada
2 reviews
“A sweet suite for our little family while we were visiting Kelowna!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved staying here! Not only for the beautiful gardens, the sweet little space, and the breakfasts, but also for the owners. I don't know when I have met lovelier people in my travels. We know that we have a have a home in Kelowna and you will feel the same way! Enjoy the central location and proximity to the lake. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and the owners
Liked least: no laundry, but there was a laundromat nearby.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were very comfortable!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Thank you, Justin, for your wonderful review. We enjoyed meeting you and your family so much. We wish you the best best!
Margo & Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Macclesfield
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I thought I had responded already but it appears I did not.
Please come back, we'd be so happy to see you again.
Margo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tupp0003
australia
2 reviews
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Margo and Christian could not do enough to help us and ensure we enjoyed our stay. They suggested places to visit, restaurants and best of all an amazing coffee shop. The apartment was fantastic and exactly as described. The buffet breakfast was prepared for us and left in our fridge the night before so we could eat in the garden,as and when we wanted. They were happy to post back our kindle before we sent any money, all in all we feel as though we have made friends and hope to return some day. Thanks to you both. Not sure I should mention that you even went to the trouble of cleaning our windscreen, others may expect the same service.!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
We enjoyed meeting you so much. Thank you for your lovely review.
Please do come back!
Can't believe holidays are looming. We wish you the very best.
Margo and Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing