We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Girls Wine Tour 2018

Michael is the best! He is a gentleman who takes care of his guests. He pays attention to detail... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
TerraDavidson
via mobile
Unequalled and unsurpassed!

We had heard some stellar reviews of Roots & Vines Tour Co. before finally getting to experience... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2018
deansalyn
via mobile
Read all 221 reviews
  
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
212
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine route met mike goat farm his knowledge local history excellent wineries lunch overlooking wine industry goat cheese okanagan valley an amazing host went above and beyond gray monk awesome wine wine tasting wine country wine making
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

My friend and I went on a private tour, and Michael did everything to facilitate a great day for us - including carting all the wine we purchased back to the car for us! Very knowledgable and passionate about the area. Had a stunning lunch at one winery with unbeatable views. We enjoyed the wineries that were chosen (including small and big) and we even stopped at a fruit stand on the way back to stock up. Michael was very accommodating and went above and beyond during our tour. We would recommend the day wine tour to anyone coming into Kelowna!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Terri, Owner at Roots & Vines Tour Co, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Jenna,
Thank you for choosing Roots & Vines Tour Co. Thank you also for posting a review.

We are thrilled that you felt taken care of and that you had a great time touring with Michael - Roots & Vines Tour Co.

We hope that you come back and see us. Perhaps tour a different area?!

Cheers,
Terri Metcalfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

My best friend and I live cross country and met for a road trip through BC, stopping in Kelowna for a long awaited wine tour. Michael hosted our wine tour day with such enthusiasm we knew we were in for an EPIC day! We also stayed on site at Michael and Terri's AirBnb and met Michael in the driveway for our private tour. Michael got to know us right away, hearing the story of how we met and how we have remained friends living on either side of the country, we started out and he recommended one of the BEST coffee shops we've ever been to in Peachland before driving along to the Naramata Bench for the day. Along the drive Michael was very knowledgeable about the area, history and geography that makes wine growing in the Okanagan Valley so unique and delicious. Upon arrival at our first wine tour stop, Michael shared his knowledge of tasting wines (with "noses" of course!) and we were able to take our wine tour experience to a much more appreciative level. As the day went on, we knew our new found "babies" were safe and felt at ease chatting with Michael until the end of our day (Brother David says hello!). We highly recommend a tour with Roots & Vines Tour Co. and can't wait to explore the region more :)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Terri, Owner at Roots & Vines Tour Co, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you Kristen for taking the time to write and post a review. It was a pleasure to have you in our home - Airbnb.
It was also great that you went out touring some of the South Okanagan wineries. Mike had a wonderful day visiting the vineyards in Narmata with you and Elizabeth. It was awesome that you were able to find some favourite bottles along the way. ;)

"When you're with the Metcalfes, you're with family"
so come back and see us sometime!

Cheers,
Terri Metcalfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The wine tour was arranged through our hosts at WineDownHere. It proved to be a great recommendation as Mike was a very engaging and knowledgeable host who is passionate about the great wines produced in the Okanagan region. We went to 3 excellent wineries and a goat cheese producer, all of which produced excellent quality wines and cheeses. This was one of the highlights of our Canadian trip. Highly recommend.
Dave, Jane, Norbert & Jeanette

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Terri, Owner at Roots & Vines Tour Co, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We are thrilled to hear that the Lakeshore Wine Route with Roots & Vines Tour Co. was a highlight of your Canadian trip. :) Yahoo!
We love to show off the Okanagan, and what this valley has to offer, to our guests - especially the wine.

We hope you have the opportunity to come and see us again!
Cheers,
Terri Metcalfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We had a stagette party of 8 ladies on a tour with Michael this Canada Day long weekend in Kelowna. Michael met us at our condo with a big smile and we immediately knew we were in for a great day. Michael took us to 4 wineries and 1 goats cheese farm and everything was fantastic! Every winery we walked into knew we were arriving and had a tasting prepared for us. It was wonderful! Michael was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We would definitely do a tour with him again and would recommend Roots and Vines to everyone. Thanks Michael!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Terri, Owner at Roots & Vines Tour Co, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Roots & Vines Tour Co.

Your group was a delight to take out on the May long weekend. Such a lovely group of people!
The Lakeshore Wine Route is a great tour and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed it.
We hope you felt some of our "hometown hospitality" and will come back and see us again sometime.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate it. :)
Terri Metcalfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

During our stay in Kelowna we asked our hosts to book a wine tour for us. Michael collected us from our accomodation, took us to 3 great wineries plus a goat cheese farm for cheese sampling. Michael was brillant, lots of knowledge on wine and local history, had a great raport with the winery hosts, was very attentive and made sure we got the best out of our super day. We finished the tour of by having dinner with Michael at a winery, great food. We recommend this tour to anyone, Michael was a 1st class guide, we wish both him & Terri every success for the future.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank DD112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Terri, Owner at Roots & Vines Tour Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

The Lakeshore Wine Route is one of our favourite tours here in the Okanagan; especially the goat cheese at Carmelis Goat Farm.
Thank you for your kind words regarding the tour, including the tour guide Michael. He loves hosting and he enjoyed spending time with you as well.

We thank you for choosing Roots & Vines Tour Co.
We hope to see you again!
cheers,
Terri Metcalfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews