We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(Nanaimo)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Painted Turtle Guesthouse(Nanaimo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
91
154
54
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
154
54
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage pattiesfree breakfastnice hotelyogurtwaffle makergreek restauranthot breakfastspacious roomtoilet paperferry terminallots of parkingfridge and microwavecomfortable staytop floornext morningthe breakfast areajacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We were late checking in. Parking lot not real good if towing a trailer. Ok if not real busy. Guy at check in was friendly and polite. Place is clean. Room was very big. Bed was comfortable. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights this week. Durring our stay we were trying to maximize money and minimize expenses so the breakfast was a big value for us. While it wasn't AMAZING... The cheese and egg omlettes and sausage patties and yogurt and cereal for the kids was all we needed.

The rooms almost had a mini kitchen with the fridge microwave and sink separate from the bathroom... it allowed us to make basic dinners and save money there too.

What I really loved was the balconies. They didn't have spectacular views really, but it gave us an extra 'room' almost or an area I could take a phone call without clients having to hear my kids in the background. The beds were insanely comfy. Overall we were happy with our stay and would likely consider it again if we wanted to visit Nanaimo.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the front for a better view I'd say...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Rooms clean and comfortable, good amenities (fridge, microwave, sink, coffee/tea maker), internet. Coffee and tea are of poor quality both in the room and at breakfast. Heater/air conditioner in room is quite loud and disrupted sleep quality a bit. Good service and decent location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Nikhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We booked this room with our air miles and had no problem with giving our credit card at check in since there was none on file. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a wonderful stay until we dropped off our room card to check out and were told we had to wait until some checked our room to make there is no damage before they could take the 75.00 hold off our credit card. I understand this is a standard procedure but have never been told to wait and found this comment to be very insulting and embarrassing! We were told to wait until this was done before she would give a receipt with 0 balance. The lady then excused herself saying she was new so she called the manager who then said someone was still checking our room to make sure we didn't smoke in it or damage it. We are a non smoking couple in our 60s, traveled quite a distance from the mainland, checked in early evening, dropped our bag off then went out for dinner, we were back in the room and in bed by 10:00. No booze, no visitors, no parties and no noise! We have stayed in more hotels than I care to remember, we were both shocked by these comments and found this to be very unprofessional and embarrassing!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews