We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Arundel Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arundel Mansion
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed at the Arundel Mansions as a stepping stone to finding permanent accomodation in Vancouver. Our 2 week stay was very enjoyable, economical and really felt like a home away from home. We had everything we needed to cook and relax and thoroughly enjoyed the period furniture and overall charm of the apartment. The skytrain and a great supermarket are both a short walk away. We were prepared for the noise from the Skytrain and did not find it to be excessive. There was also some construction noise but again it quickly became background noise. I would highly recommend the apartments to anyone looking for Vancouver accomodation, especially if they want to enjoy some charm rather than a shiny, modern hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the soutside are closer to the Skytrain and probably noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
12
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Fantastic suites with charming details. Excellent perks (especially the wine). Earplugs provided to offset the proximity of the train. Great location! All in all, a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katcob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My 10 day stay at Arundel Mansion was a real joy. I had everything I needed including wireless hookup, kitchen and bathroom supplies and even a complimentary bottle of red wine! Glynn (husband owner) picked me up from the airport for a small fee and Myrna (wife owner) met with me to show me the ropes. They were gracious and very welcoming. My bed was really comfortable and I enjoyed the sound of the SkyTrain. The Saturday night street noice was no different than any city and short lived, so don't let that sway your decision to stay here. I would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Arundel Mansion for one full month while attending classes at the hypnotherapy school around the corner. The apartment was so quaint and charming that I quickly came to think of it as home. The kitchen is fully equipped so I could easily make my own meals with what was provided. The location is unbeatable with all the amenities within easy walking distance. Grocery stores, liquor store, banking, shopping and even a beautiful boardwalk for strolling...its all close by! The skytrain station is only a half block away and it will take you all the way downtown Vancouver! I just loved it there, I miss it already. The owners, Myrna and Glenn are the hardest working people I've met, constantly working on their renovations. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We liked our stay there, took only positive memories and pictures with us.
I've never been in such buildings before, old manually controlled elevator is the most especial thing.

As mentioned, skytrain is noisy, all right. But we didn't focus on it, so it wasn't a problem at all

I'd recommend it for those who want to get into conditions of 100 years old life-style

Charming ladies: owner and manager

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roman511p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Westminster
0.3 km away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
467 reviews
0.5 km away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Westminster
178 reviews
5.1 km away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
366 reviews
3.2 km away
Happy Day Inn Hotel
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 10 in Burnaby
132 reviews
4.8 km away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arundel Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundel Mansion

Property: Arundel Mansion
Address: 48 Begbie St, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 3L9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > New Westminster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in New Westminster
Price range (per night): RM434 - RM596
Hotel Class:3 star — Arundel Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Arundel Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arundel Mansion Hotel New Westminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing