We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
8
28
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
28
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here continental breakfast highway downtown pg trailer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is my go to place in Prince George. The people running the hotel are very nice and accommodating. It is normally a very quiet place the restaurant is decent and there is a laundry mat and gas station with a self wash right beside it. Very convenient and very friendly weather it be for business or for family this is an excellent place and it is minutes away from Walmart and Tom Hortons.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank matthewmN6952VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bon-Voyage-Manager, General Manager at Bon Voyage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression of the Bon Voyage Inn. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the experience and we are looking forward to being your hosts in Prince George again in the future. Thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel is ok for a one night stay. We got the last room, and it was a pet room, but still ok. The bedding and linens were very worn, though. The location is good If you are passing through, as it is right on the highway. The breakfast was included, and it was satisfactory, although not much space .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bon-Voyage-Manager, Manager at Bon Voyage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the Bon Voyage Inn. We appreciate your feedback, and we do hope to be your hosts in Prince George again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed here with our dogs for 2 nights. Only planned on one night but came back again the next night after checking out since we hadn't figured out if we were staying in PG another night. Office staff were friendly and efficient. Its location away from downtown PG felt much more secure, especially with our new electric assist fat bikes mounted on the back of our van! Room was quiet, clean and well equipped. They allow pets and were only $100/night, done deal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NormQueenCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bon-Voyage-Manager, Manager at Bon Voyage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Bon Voyage Inn. We are looking forward to being your hosts in Prince George in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We were evacuated from our community due to wild fires and the treat of loosing our home to the same fire. We went to Prince George and were lucky enough to find the Bon Voyage Inn. We were evacuated with my mom who is 85 and my wife's mom who is 84 and needed a room for them while I staying in the camper with our tow dogs. Not only are they pet friendly, Elke the manager was welcoming and made us feel right at home in a desperate time. We were allowed to park the camper on the property for a small fee which included power and water and the girls had a nice clean room. We have been here 10 days already with no sign of being able to go back home, if we have a home left, but Elke and her staff and made the ordeal a bit more pleasant. Many thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveinyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Stayed at hotel for a business trip. Easy access with truck and 24 ft. trailer. Large parking lot with lots of room to manoeuver in and out. Right off a highway and straight into downtown. Restaurant right next door with great food, good service and prices. There is also an ESSO next door and small shops.
Room was clean, newer plank floors, clean with a comfortable bed. Included a small fridge with freezer, microwave, coffee machine, hot plate and kitchen pots, pans, plates etc.
The staff were extremely helpful. When I booked the road in Jasper was closed and they let me know. The next day they called to let me know it was open.

Room Tip: Room was on backside with large parking lot just outside door
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrairieDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews