We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riviera City Centre Inn(Prince George)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George(Prince George)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn of the North(Prince George)
US$116
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bon Voyage Inn(Prince George)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Inn(Prince George)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Motel(Prince George)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grateful Bed B'n'B(Prince George)
US$96
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
134
3
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
3
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsdog loveswide open spacesbeautiful cabinthe perfect hostwonderful staystayed for nightsnorthern bcstayed longercarrotshorsescorralbakingpillowspets
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

What a great place to have a lil ladies' retreat. Our cabin was so clean and beautiful and pet friendly. We enjoyed our walks around the property and the quietness of the area. We loved all the special goodies the owner, Dagmar, brought us. Such thoughtfulness.
We stayed in the Log Barn Cabin and it is amazingly stylish and soo comfy and cozy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstclasscottages, Owner at Norton North Ranch Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

A warm thank you from Norton North Ranch & Cottages. What a lovely group of wonderful lady guests, hope to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful little Corral Cottage! This will be a regular for us! We were surprised with fresh homemade baking and chocolate on the pillows Very clean and was even better then advertised! I highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstclasscottages, Owner at Norton North Ranch Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us. Happiness is to share our Ranch with lovely guests like yourself. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Dagmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I was in Prince George for work and was looking for something long term, luckily I came across Norton Ranch. I met with Dagmar to view the cabins and all 3 were the cleanest places I’d ever stepped foot in. Not only that, but Dagmar seemed awesome straight away, so it was an easy decision.

I ended up staying there for 8 months so I was lucky enough to test out each of the cabins, and they are all excellent and unique in their own way. The ranch is a peaceful place and I’d recommend it to anyone staying in the area. I can’t say enough about the cabins, and the ranch itself.

Her cinnamon buns are amazing, along with everything else that she pumps out of her kitchen. I’ll be back in the spring!

Thanks so much for the great stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank BlairOv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstclasscottages, Owner at Norton North Ranch Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

From the bottom of our heart thank you to a guests who’s lifestyle and personality fits to the Ranch like he belongs here. Kind, considerate, super appreciative. Guest stayed in all 3 cottages due to other previous reservations. We missed this lovely human being after departure and are looking forward to welcoming this guest back home on the Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We arrived to the Ranch quite late, and it was dark. Dagmar met us outside and walked us to our cabin- where we were welcomed with a plate of GIANT homemade fresh cinn buns! We stayed for 4 nights with our dog and baby- and it was by far the most comfortable sleep and accommodation we have every stayed at for a family! There are three cabins/cottages to stay in, but they are so well spaced apart that it was very quiet and we never saw the other people staying. The open acreage gave us tons of walking trail, gorgeous sunrise and sunset and the space for our dog to run wild! We had a kitchen unit and were impressed by all that was stocked for us to use. Bathroom was gorgeous- there was a small issue with a fastener on the shower rod from the guest directly before us and Dagmar was quick to have it repaired for us to be comfortable! We appreciate that the space was exactly (and even more) in person what was described on the website! Thank you for making us feel welcome Dagmar! We will return again!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SofandDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstclasscottages, Owner at Norton North Ranch Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time to rate us. Space, privacy and tranquility is good for the soul, we have enough to share with our guests who are the very best. Providing a place where dogs can be sincerely happy and enjoy freedom of leash is my personal labor of love. With your next reservation let us know you are a returning guest with pet, Looking forward to welcoming you again, Dagmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights over the Remembrance Day weekend. We weren’t sure what to expect as we pulled into the driveway, but as soon Dagmar greeted us and showed us to our cabin, we knew we were in for a treat. Our cabin used to be the old chicken coop, but the inside is a funkily decorated, very modern and cozy space. From cutlery to toiletries, the cabin is equipped with everything you could ever want or need during your stay. They thought of everything. If you just want to curl up in a ball next to a wood fireplace and relax, this is a great place to do it. We will definitely be returning, hopefully during the summer so that we can try out the pool!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstclasscottages, Owner at Norton North Ranch Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for this, you are describing the cottage like I would :-) happy you liked it and looking forward to welcoming you again, Happy New Year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews