We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
26
38
50
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
38
50
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat roomcleaning staffwould recommend this hotel to anyonerestaurant attachedan older hotelrooms are cleandefinitely stay here againone night staykitchenettedustingpgvehiclehousekeeperhockeybathtubpet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I was pleasantly surprised that my two queen bed suite had a kitchenette. They offered exceptional bed quality and linens, fantastic water pressure and room location was terrific. Having Denny's next door was very convenient and they also offer room service, which is a bonus. Note: Denny's room service requires a 20% surcharge.Walk in rate was better than third party rates although I believe they tend to fill up regularly. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Second and third floor rooms offer balconies
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. Hopefully see you on your next trip to PG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

If you want to be in the middle of the action in PG when visiting, this would be a good place to stay. A Denny's is attached to the building for 24/7 eating, it's across the street from a 7-11, a Moxies down the road to the left and a Daddy-O's Pizza and Ribs to the right (which I ate at and can definately recommend their lasagna!). Only a five minute (or so) drive to the CN Centre in PG. Only negative is trying to navigate the streets of PG around this area. You almost have to strategize your way to the hotel. Nice rooms too, btw!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can park in front of your door...
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay and experience with us. There are indeed a number of eating options close by which come in handy. With the highway close it is a quick trip to most destinations. Although as you say some of the side roads can take a little getting used to.
Hope to see you on your next trip to PG.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Friendly staff, Poor renovation job. Bathroom door gets jammed on the toilet. Im tempted to unplug the 1960's stove as I don't want to die in a hotel fire. The thing I can't get passed is the 3/4 of an inch carpenter ant that just walked across the frame of the mirror...... Well actually I could get passed it until I saw i wasn't the first to comment on large ant's..... Sleeping with one eye open tonight.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobV1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

After a last minute crisis with our original lodging we had to make last minute plans for a hotel and came to the Sandman. The rooms are clean, the location is fantastic and the staff are amazing! From the front desk staff to the housekeepers, we were welcomed and greeted with smiles throughout. The management team is doing a fantastic job, it is evident throughout the hotel. For such a great price we were lucky to get one of the balcony rooms with a king size bed. Brittanie and Rolanda in particular were amazing! They greeted us as we walked in through the door! We would be back again in the future without hesitation.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shuswagan1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The room is very comfortable was supposed to have one queen bed and turned out to have two doubles. We did show up early and our room was not ready so they found a different one for us. The pool area was very lacking not a place to relax it had no place to sit and watch your kids it was either get in or stand on the very tight side lines. No hot tub unfortunately but it did have a steam room just didn’t like the water dripping from the ceiling on us.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room and could hear all the noise from the pool!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kimberlylU4428GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews