We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
36
40
38
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
40
38
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interior garden indoor atriums main pool great breakfast included tropical feel hotel motel loved this hotel breakfast buffet pool and hot tub the air conditioning stayed for nights pool area renovated room would definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable excellent stay the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Cool concept and amenities, except only half of them were working. Ask to stay in the first courtyard rooms as the second courtyard used to be the smoking rooms and you can tell. Good value for price. We will stay again as it is definitely being improved. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrenchleNeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear FrenchieNeuf:

Thank you for your comments.
We are continually upgrading our property step by step and we are all excited with the results.
I very much look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The lush plantings inside the hotel are wonderful. You feel transported to the tropics.

The rooms face the interior courtyard, where the plants and pools/fountains/hot tubs are. It can be a bit noisy, but everything quieted down by 10 pm, so not a problem. The bed was comfy, the wifi quick and free. The AC worked fine, even if it was a bit loud -- but I always consider it white noise, so I like it.

The breakfast is average, but you can find a way to fill your tummy. Breads, fruit, yogurt, eggs, juices.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Kit R

Thank for choosing the Super 8 Prince George.

The courtyards are fun!!! Plants - pools - fountains and most important FUN FUN FUN.

Thank you for you comments and we look forward to your next visit to the Super 8 Prince George by Wyndham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Always feel warm and cozy here. Love the trees and things that make it more tropical. Love the new updates and I understand there will be more. I do hope the old hot tub that is closed will be reopened again. Great friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolemux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear nicolemux:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

The Super 8 Prince George will be celebrating the opening of our restaurant for lunch and evening service by mid July with its Mediterranean style menu, and yes our famous Sunday Brunch will be back for all to enjoy.

I very much look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Very nice indoor gardens, just try not to get a room near the pool....it can be very noisy. Close to restaurants and amenities. More suited for families than couples. Only one exit/entry. Breakfast is good, with your usual breads, waffles, scrambled eggs.

Room Tip: Away from pool and hot tub.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Cali M.

Thank you for your review of our property.

Just for your information for future visits, in mid July we will be opening our Mediterranean style restaurant which will be serving our valued guests and the Prince George community.

I very much look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Good things first. Nice clean room. Friendly staff.
Not so good things. Air conditioning didn't work. Was told at checkout the ac in those rooms never works well and we should have been told when we checked in. Nope. Going by the space in the parking lot there should have been lots of rooms to choose from with the optional working ac. Dining room is no longer open except for complimentary breakfast. Waterslide is closed. Minor point in that the room's toilet flush valve leaked and you had to jiggle the handle to get it to stop running. Reported that and it should be fixed soon. Nothing really to recommend going back again for. Too bad. Has been a regular stop in the past.

Room Tip: Do not get a room with central ac. Need your own room unit.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Doug N.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Please except my apologies for you experience at the property, far below what we provide day in and day out. The Waterslides are at this point closed indefinitely.

I will ensure our team leaders are aware of the concerns you had during your stay and will correct immediately.

The good news is our guests will be enjoying an all day Mediterranean family style restaurant opening in mid July.

My hope is that you will continue to use the Super 8 Prince George as you have in the past.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews