We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much fun for the family”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House
Main living area with wood floors, skylights, cedar beams Living room with sofa bed, wood burning fireplace, surround windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Beach House
Main living area with wood floors, skylights, cedar beams
Living room with sofa bed, wood burning fireplace, surround windows
Living room
Diningroom
View to deck
Ocean view from diningroom
Kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Upstairs den/ 360 degree view
View from lookout
Sunrise from lookout
Futon in Lookout/Den
Master bedroom looking out to deck and ocean beyond
Master Bedroom/deck
King bed in Master bedroom
Queen bed in second master bedroom
Second Master Bedroom/Family Room
Twin bedroom with sliding door to patio
The deck looking out to ocean
Picnic table by the beach
View from picnic table by the beach
Hot Tub on the Deck
Another spectacular sunset
Sunset from our deck
Relaxing on the beach
A peaceful glow
Dawn from hot tub
Blazing stone fireplace in the evening
Fire pit/grill for summer roasts
A rain forest trail
Fog on Frank Island
Beach front home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mommabel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So much fun for the family”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation is just great for a family group. The house is right in the centre of one of the best beaches in Tofino. We loved all aspects of the house and would highly recommend it. The beds were all very comfortable. The rooms were clean and well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kyla P
Victoria, BC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Family Retreat”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked this house to accommodate our annual post-Christmas, Family Retreat. Instead of Christmas gifts, we like to get together for a mini-vacation to make memories instead. Tofino Seascape was the perfect location for us! So much so, that we booked it again for January 2017 as soon as we arrived! We were travelling with 6 adults, 2 young children, and 3 dogs, and the house was more than big enough! We were all very comfortable all three nights we were there. The house is well stocked with everything you could need, even had a Pack n Play and a highchair for the baby! The hot tub was amazing to sit in after a chilly January day down on the beach, and watch the beautiful Tofino sunsets from! Access to the beach couldn't be better, and the outdoor shower made is so easy to hose down sandy boots, kids, and dogs! Access to the house, from the beach, through the garage, is absolutely perfect as you can take off your wet clothes and boots and leave them to dry in the garage while not getting the house sandy and wet! It really is the most ideal set up for a vacation home! We all can't wait to go back in January!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnElzin...
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation spot for our family of eight”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful unique home on the beach was extremely clean. Our family was awestruck from the time we entered. Everything we needed was provided, from firewood to beach toys. The dining room table fit our family of eight. The living room was extremely comfortable for games nights. The view is incredible, and the beach is only steps away. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Spacious well equipped house with a great view of the beach”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second time to this house and can't wait to go again. Love the hot tub and view of the beach. The kitchen is well stocked and the house is big enough that the. 5 of us were not on top of each other. We all just relax as soon as we arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$261
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing