We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast included”

Uva Wine & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #322 of 4,153 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Enticing cocktails, refined wines, eclectic import beers- Uva Wine & Cocktail Bar, located adjacent to the Moda Hotel, is Downtown Vancouver's enclave for connoisseurs of wines and spirits seeking a sanctuary that caresses the eye as well as the palate. From the finest charcuterie, to artisanal cheeses and hard-to-find wine selections, indulge in Uva Wine & Cocktail Bar's cosmopolitan, yet relaxed interpretation of a true Italian 'enoteca'.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This was the restaurant attached to the Moda for breakfast included for our weekend stay. The staff both days were awesome. Great coffee to start your morning. The first day we had the eggs Benedict. Just enough to have before you head out for the day. The second morning we had two eggs with sausages, toast, hash browns, and fruit on the side. While it was all very good it was a lot of food. The two sausages were regular size bbq sausages. Neither my wife nor I could eat it all. We will know for next time as we will be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We love this place! It’s cozy and chic. Great atmosphere! They make the best cocktails, great wine selection and we love their black pepper orzo balls. Perfect place to go with your partner, girlfriends or couple date nights.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ppadidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

UVA has an extensive selection of drinks including daily specials. Had a sauvignon blanc and gewürztraminer and both were excellent. Price for the quality was reasonable. Also enjoyed the flatbread and olives. Service attentive and professional.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leightayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Voted best bar tender . Fantastic food and a good price, great place for a date. we went before the symphony and walked right in

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 14,051,405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The atmosphere at Uva is fantastic as are the bartenders! I was visiting from Toronto and my local friend took me (who had been many times) and it was really wonderful – great wine. I didn't realize until afterwards that Uva is attached to a hotel - does not feel like a hotel lounge/bar. Very memorable and I will definitely return on my next visit to Vancouver! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Service
Thank CDNJennifer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uva Wine & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Uva Wine & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing