We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

View - service - quality - comfort - location - lobby bar - food - Best hotel in Canada

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel39_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,611 - 2,615 of 3,158 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

Truly an amazing experience. You feel like you haven't left home as the staff makes sure you feel comfortable and welcome.

The Fairmont Olympic is a beautifully hotel, modern, new, welcoming and elegant, located in the heart of DT Vancouver, right in front of the Convention Centre. you can do it all by foot, or use the hotels car for free!!! : )

I want to specially thanks Camila Parks, (She helped me right at the moment I stepped in the hotel, preparing my check in and guiding me, personally to the elevator, so I could get to my room as soon as possible... This is 7 star service, isn't it?

Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I booked a room at the Fairmont Pacific Rim to celebrate an anniversary and I could not have made a better choice. Everything was perfect from the moment we walked in. I had spoken with the concierge a couple weeks beforehand and had asked for rose petals, sparkling wine and chocolate-covered strawberries to be ready when we walked in, and even though we checked in fairly early it was all ready and waiting. We stayed in a Harbourview room that gave us a great mix of the city lights and the waterfront. We continuously marvelled throughout the trip about all of the added features in the rooms, including the rain-head shower, the amazingly comfortable beds, the turndown service and bottle of water and ice that was waiting for us when we got home from dinner, the fact that the lighting and drapery was controlled by panels throughout the room, and so much more. We ordered breakfast to our room and it arrived right on time and was absolutely delicious...probably the best cinnamon buns we'd ever tried! All of the service throughout the hotel was very prompt, we never waited for anything. And the staff was extremely polite, professional and helpful in every way. Our only regret is that we only stayed one night and didn't get a chance to sit in the lobby bar and listen to the piano or visit the pool and hot tub. However, we are already planning to spend our next anniversary at the Fairmont Pacific Rim, and the next stay will definitely be longer!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank student14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Director of Operations at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim to celebrate your anniversary. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your harbour views from your guestroom! We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim for your next anniversary!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great room. Only small issue is the light switches which are high tech and take time to understand

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tremblant110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and I got married at the Fairmont Pacific Rim, and we've stayed here a few times since. The accommodations are spectacular, with every room amenity you could imagine, great views, and courteous staff.

The hotel's location is within walking distance of most downtown features (shopping, arts, restaurants) and very close proximity to Stanley Park.

My wife enjoyed her visit to the Spa, we both enjoyed our brunch at "Oru", and we would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver. Although its expensive (everything in Vancouver is!), it's well worth the pampering.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water/Stanley park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XclusiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,454 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: RM1,245 - RM4,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing