We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is one of the most modern hotels I have stayed at thus far. Room has automatic lighting controls with panels throughout the room (by the entrance, desk, bed, bathroom) - with lighting scenes accommodating time of day/mood. The room also has an iPad, and the iPad can control certain room functions (like do not disturb, lights, temperature, window shades). I believe you can also order room service from the iPad.

Location is nice - great location downtown Vancouver. Staff are excellent, great customer service and very accommodating.

Room Tip: If placed in a room on the south side, get a higher floor to avoid construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keryx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,319 - 2,323 of 3,117 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

I am an active business traveller and The Fairmont brand gets a majority of my business, both when on business and personal travel. This trip I decided to use a complimentary night certificate with a suite upgrade.

They have updated in room services with the addition of an ipad for your use, and valet service is convient and equal to what one would pay if self-served. the restaurants and food are excellent and priced as expected.

Regarding my reservation it came back as a king, view room. Having stayed at this property several times before, I was usually given a view room overlooking Coal Harbour and Stanley Park. This time the view was off the construction site facing Vancouver City proper (south). I called guest services immediately to confirm this was what they considered a view room, noting I was usually facing the water. The guest services operator confirmed this was what they considered view.

Given the customer profiles online, the brand and quality of Fairmont I think I was expecting that should a repeat guest have to inquire about their accommodation, the immediate reply should have been " we would be pleased to move you to another one of our view rooms".

Room Tip: Given my experience not sure what to answer. Usually a view room has included a full or partial vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukon Landcruis... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for your continued support; we sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will follow up with our team to ensure your preferences are added to your profile. We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Vancouver.

Sincerely,

Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I can't say much bad about this hotel. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. The views were fantastic. I had a nice view of the harbor and Canada Place with some of the mountains in the distance. Concierge was extremely helpful in all types of requests, from nice dinners to a more casual place to have a couple drinks and dinner by myself when the boss was preoccupied. The smell of place was great. I wish I knew what the fragrance was.

I really loved how the room's lights, drapes, and temperature could be controlled from the iPad in the room. Especially when I was getting work done, it was nice to just reach over and adjust the temperature or open the drapes. And who could forget the TV in the bathroom mirror?

I feel like Vancouver's layout and distribution is a little less straightforward than other cities I've been to, but the Fairmont Pacific Rim was nice and close to Gastown and where we were working. A little longer of a walk than I'd like if I was to explore some other parts of town, but nothing a quick cab ride can't fix.

I think my only gripe was the price of breakfast at their winebar. It's the Fairmont, yes, but it was still $15-16 for a sandwich and a bottle of water.

Overall, highly recommended if you have the money to spend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Loved everything about the room: the bed was comfy, the automatic lights were nice and the views of Coal Harbour and the North Shore Mountains are incredible. The BMW car service was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajdmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We splashed out and stayed on the 21th floor, private check in , free canape's , free breakfast.
The service was outstanding, Friendly and educated staff made our stay that much more enjoyable. We will use this hotel and service again on our next visit to Vancouver, walking distance to the train station and Gastown.

Room Tip: Over looking the harbour is in my opinion the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,405 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,769 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,944 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,721 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: RM976 - RM5,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing