We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$341
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Samesun Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victorian Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,710)
Filter reviews
2,710 results
Traveller rating
2,010
550
95
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,010
550
95
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfree international callsfiji watergotham steakhousetelephone callsgranville stationfree phonebar and grilldowntown vancouverbreakfast was includedsmall elevatorfree bottled waterstreet noisecanada placesmall hotelfront desk staffgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 2,710 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This hotel is central and has a very nice charm. Great breakfast and a great bar. The service was amazing. I travel monthly across America for work and this has to be one of the best!!! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great rooms!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank-you very much for taking the time to share your kind review our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and guest reviews are one of the most important ways that travellers learn about us. We appreciate your sharing your experiences with others on TripAdvisor.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is an excellent hotel -

1) good location with access to subway and buses to all main points of visit, lots of shops and restaurants around;
2) friendly and very helpful staff who proactively give you tips and advice which make your travel and visit more pleasant;
3) spacious and clean room;
4) good wifi;
5) last but not least, the complementary breakfast which is fantastic.

Definitely, I will recommend every friends of mine to stay in St. Regis.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 185gracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank-you very much for your kind review of our hotel. When we saw only one star, we were very concerned, but your feedback was nothing but positive and we thank you for it. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and guest reviews like yours are one of the most important ways that travellers learn about us.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Had a fantastic stay here for 1 week in October. Our first impression of the room was excellent, and the hotel did not let us down.
The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. We had wifi included in our cost.
The breakfast was also lovely, a good choice. It is a waiting-staff-lead-breakfast, so tip is not included (although the cost of the breakfast is included with the room). The service was excellent so we left a daily $5 for the staff.
The staff in the lobby are exceptional, they were exceedingly helpful, polite and friendly. Often we would back from a trip in the day, the staff would remember where we had been and would ask how our day was.
We had an excellent stay here and would stay here again if visiting Vancouver.
The location is excellent too, right in the heart of downtown Vancouver, with easy links to the skytrain (literally downstairs) and walking distance/short bus ride to other places. For example, Stanley Park is only a half hour walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank-you very much for your kind reviews of our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and our team takes great pride in making sure that every stay is memorable and that every guest feels warmly welcomed when they stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I just finished my second stay at the St. Regis and I cannot think of a single negative thing to say. The staff are amazing (including one staff member giving up his parking spot and moving my car for me), the rooms are incredibly comfortable and well appointed (great beds!), and the included breakfast is a fantastic way to finish off your stay. All combined with a fantastic, central location and very reasonable rates!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Looper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank-you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We're so proud of our team and they great efforts them make to ensure that all our guests feel welcomed when they stay with us. We believe their efforts are what helps make a stay with us more personal than one at a big chain hotel.

I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay to share. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This was a Great hotel. Very clean. We had great service from the front desk! The room had an odd musty smell some of the time. Great breakfast and great service from the dining room staff. Otherwise would highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Not sure what this means
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wayne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank-you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and guest reviews are one of the most important ways that travellers learn about us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews