We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Enjoyed my brief stay at this hotel; good downtown location ; rooms a bit small but very tastefully decorated and clean; very quiet even though it's right in the city. Loved the heated floors in the bathroom

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helgas423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank-you very much for sharing your review of our hotel. Our team takes great pride in offering all our guests everything they need for a great stay in Vancouver and we're always so pleased to read reviews like yours.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 2,602 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

This hotel is central and has a very nice charm. Great breakfast and a great bar. The service was amazing. I travel monthly across America for work and this has to be one of the best!!! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank-you very much for taking the time to share your kind review our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and guest reviews are one of the most important ways that travellers learn about us. We appreciate your sharing your experiences with others on TripAdvisor.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is an excellent hotel -

1) good location with access to subway and buses to all main points of visit, lots of shops and restaurants around;
2) friendly and very helpful staff who proactively give you tips and advice which make your travel and visit more pleasant;
3) spacious and clean room;
4) good wifi;
5) last but not least, the complementary breakfast which is fantastic.

Definitely, I will recommend every friends of mine to stay in St. Regis.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 185gracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank-you very much for your kind review of our hotel. When we saw only one star, we were very concerned, but your feedback was nothing but positive and we thank you for it. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and guest reviews like yours are one of the most important ways that travellers learn about us.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Had a fantastic stay here for 1 week in October. Our first impression of the room was excellent, and the hotel did not let us down.
The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. We had wifi included in our cost.
The breakfast was also lovely, a good choice. It is a waiting-staff-lead-breakfast, so tip is not included (although the cost of the breakfast is included with the room). The service was excellent so we left a daily $5 for the staff.
The staff in the lobby are exceptional, they were exceedingly helpful, polite and friendly. Often we would back from a trip in the day, the staff would remember where we had been and would ask how our day was.
We had an excellent stay here and would stay here again if visiting Vancouver.
The location is excellent too, right in the heart of downtown Vancouver, with easy links to the skytrain (literally downstairs) and walking distance/short bus ride to other places. For example, Stanley Park is only a half hour walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank-you very much for your kind reviews of our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and our team takes great pride in making sure that every stay is memorable and that every guest feels warmly welcomed when they stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I just finished my second stay at the St. Regis and I cannot think of a single negative thing to say. The staff are amazing (including one staff member giving up his parking spot and moving my car for me), the rooms are incredibly comfortable and well appointed (great beds!), and the included breakfast is a fantastic way to finish off your stay. All combined with a fantastic, central location and very reasonable rates!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Looper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank-you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We're so proud of our team and they great efforts them make to ensure that all our guests feel welcomed when they stay with us. We believe their efforts are what helps make a stay with us more personal than one at a big chain hotel.

I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay to share. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,069 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: RM 661 - RM 2,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing