We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT hotel, awesome price, nice people!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunset Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT hotel, awesome price, nice people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here 2 weekends ago. It was very clean, spacious, and quite. I will definitely stay here again! Continental Breakfast is not very big, but it was perfect for a light breakfast to start the day! The rooms are wonderful! Bathrooms are a little tight, but didn't bother us one bit. Showers were great, beds were comfy, and the kitchens are SO handy!
The only thing that sorta sucked was the parking. I drive a mid-size pick up and it was hard to park it in their tiny parking lot. BUT it is secure and free!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,329
    631
    93
    21
    10
See reviews for
678
865
111
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The hotel is really nice, the location is good but it is not at the center of Vancouver. The center is 10min on foot, and basically you have everything around. The room has everything. Free wifi internet as well. The only "disadvantage" was that they said they have breakfast and they do, but it is just a small table with fruits, croissants and coffee (for us it was ok).
The hotel is highly recommended though!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Lovely hotel, fantastic location, incredible deal. One of the best places we have ever stayed in any city in North America. Staff is warm and extremely helpful. Our second trip and we have traveled with young kids both times. Excellent for families and a really fun urban location for couples or singles. Even have free parking in a dense neighborhood, and a generous continental breakfast. We feel very at home here and we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We found this apartment-hotel because it was close to where travelling-friends were staying, and it turned out to be a great hidden gem....reasonably priced (and we were upgraded to a full apartment!) lots of rooom in the apartment, great bed and bedding, and everything modernized... simple continental breakfast (cereal, fruit, bread choices and bagels as well as croissants, plus coffee) was offered and you took it back to your room, well worth the savings from the more typical hotels. Located smack in the middle of west-end Van, within walking distance of many tourist venues, or a short walk to a subway line. Facility was clean, staff very hospitable. No complaints for the money we paid, and we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had a lovely room on the 6th floor. Very clean and decorated nicely. Really suprised at what a beautiful room we had for the price. Everyone at the Hotel was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good and just enough to get you going in the morning. Close to the Granville Island ferry. Close to everything. The only complaint I have which wasn't the Hotel's problem was the garbage trucks that come early in the morning and are loud...the surrounding alley-ways are not pretty to look at but oh well...and the rain started up early in the morning and was dripping really loudly on the top of the air-conditioner outside. The Hotel itself though is definitely worth coming back to. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn and Suites

Property: Sunset Inn and Suites
Address: 1111 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): RM495 - RM1,114
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family-owned Sunset Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver located on a quiet, tree-lined residential street in the charming West End. Our residential-style Vancouver suites offer all the comforts of home with separate bedrooms, living rooms, fully-equipped kitchens, dining areas and private balconies. Whether your Vancouver travels are for leisure or business, our spacious suites at affordable rates are ideal for memorable family vacations, productive business trips and extended stays in Vancouver. Find numerous amenities at our Vancouver hotel including free gated parking, wireless Internet and breakfast. Then explore the endless Vancouver attractions within walking distance including the English Bay, Robson Street, and more. Our friendly staff looks forward to going above and beyond to make your stay at our Vancouver hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Sunset Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing