We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Fabulous view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmont Waterfront
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location close to Vancouver downtown, Welcoming staff, Fabulous view, Great room, Super room service and a Good selection of cocktails, wines, drinks and live entertainment at the lounge ! That's my review in summary.

Room Tip: With the ocean and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MalithGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MalithGun,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at Fairmont Waterfront. I'm so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a convenient location, fantastic service, comfortable room, and excellent experience in the lounge. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 3,479 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great two night stay here. The room was clean and a good size. The views were great. We could walk to a lot of stuff, so the location was great too. If I remember correctly, they had bikes that their guests could use without paying for up to two hours. We used them to ride around the big park there (forgot the name).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patricia S,

Thank you for sharing your review. It's great to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed our complimentary bike service. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a wonderful experience in the hotel. It was very clean. All the staffs were very kind, nice, and well prepared. The hot tub was amazing. I also enjoyed the swimming pool at November. It was very warm to enjoy the swimming. The location is very close to the waterfront station, Vancouver convention center, and Vancouver place. The wifi was very useful and never stopped. All things were amazing in the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 91minjij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 91minjij,

Thank you for sharing your review. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, our amenities, wifi service and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and comfortable hotel. Given the non stop rain we really enjoyed the hot tub. Wish pool was indoors . Room 2120 was a good size and although near elevator it was quiet and beds were firm.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Faye J,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and glad to have been able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope you will return again soon, for another visit!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were very pleasant to work with. Each department I worked with were efficient at their jobs, and were very kind in the process. Very welcoming atmosphere, and phenomenal building. Would highly recommend

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank 730theom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 730theom,

Thank you for sharing such a great review, and highly recommending Fairmont Waterfront to others. I'm very pleased to know that the quality of service you received from our staff was exactly what we strive to provide. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,185 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,345 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,564 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: RM1,017 - RM3,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing