We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$519
US$473
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$523
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victorian Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$341
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$334
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$328
US$308
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$987
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,645)
Filter reviews
3,645 results
Traveller rating
2,557
809
177
63
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,557
809
177
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorarc restaurantcanada placestanley parkcruise terminalconvention centeryour luggageconcierge staffoutdoor poolpacific rimcorner roomnorth vancouvercity viewgas townalaskan cruisegrouse mountainfloor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 3,645 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We had a great two night stay here. The room was clean and a good size. The views were great. We could walk to a lot of stuff, so the location was great too. If I remember correctly, they had bikes that their guests could use without paying for up to two hours. We used them to ride around the big park there (forgot the name).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Patricia S,

Thank you for sharing your review. It's great to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed our complimentary bike service. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I had a wonderful experience in the hotel. It was very clean. All the staffs were very kind, nice, and well prepared. The hot tub was amazing. I also enjoyed the swimming pool at November. It was very warm to enjoy the swimming. The location is very close to the waterfront station, Vancouver convention center, and Vancouver place. The wifi was very useful and never stopped. All things were amazing in the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 91minjij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear 91minjij,

Thank you for sharing your review. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, our amenities, wifi service and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great location and comfortable hotel. Given the non stop rain we really enjoyed the hot tub. Wish pool was indoors . Room 2120 was a good size and although near elevator it was quiet and beds were firm.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Faye J,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and glad to have been able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope you will return again soon, for another visit!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Staff were very pleasant to work with. Each department I worked with were efficient at their jobs, and were very kind in the process. Very welcoming atmosphere, and phenomenal building. Would highly recommend

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank 730theom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear 730theom,

Thank you for sharing such a great review, and highly recommending Fairmont Waterfront to others. I'm very pleased to know that the quality of service you received from our staff was exactly what we strive to provide. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Beautiful views, great rooms, nice workout facilities, etc. The year-round outdoor heated pool is a nice touch - although, unfortunately, I didn't take advantage of the pool. Make sure you request a view of the water/mountains - spectacular!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank conormc707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear conormc707,

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the views, our guest rooms, and fitness facilities. We hope we may welcome you back, so you can try our outdoor heated pool, and experience everything Fairmont Waterfront has to offer.

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews