We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We managed to have a bit of an early check in and a bit of a late check out which was very accommodating. Everyone was so helpful and willing to do anything extra to make our stay great. The staff were very friendly, rooms clean and modern and lots of amenities. The location was with walking distance to so many things.I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Tana H,

Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience and are happily able to recommend us!

We look forward to having you again!

Sincerely,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,079 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

this hotel offers location, comfort, attentive staff and great food.
It's located within walking distance of major rail lines (Canada Line, Intercity rail)
trendy and shopping areas (Gas town, Pacific Mall, waterfront), great eateries
(international and Canadian flavours).

Room Tip: higher rooms offer the benefits of marquis lights or glimses of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear eyewander,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! "heart of the city" - Couldn't have said it better myself!

Warm regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here for a family vacation, bringing along our two young kids (2.5 yrs and 0.5 yrs). The location is excellent with respect to ease of catching public transportation to all the major kid-friendly spots (aquarium, Stanley park, Science world, etc...). It is also very close to the Waterfront train station, which makes getting to and from the airport a breeze.

We were very impressed by the hotel's willingness to accomodate our needs for the kids. We had requested and received a playpen, microwave and small minifridge in our room. This was a huge help, as it allowed us to prepare and store baby bottles and baby food. The staff also went out of their way to provide little things to help with our stay. One night, they even took our used baby bottles and cleaned them for us! Amazing.

We would unequivocally recommend this hotel for all families, but especially for those with young kids.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the mid level suites that comes with wi-fi, otherwise, free wi-fi is limited only to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckrishna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbarcelon, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear ckrishna1,

Thank you so much for your great comments about your stay at our hotel. We are always glad to have little ones enjoy their stay as much as their parents.

We look forward to welcoming the family back again.

Warm regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here for one night when we went to a Canucks Game. The hotel is very nearby the Canada Line and in easy walking distance to BC Place and Rogers Arena. The suite was a nice size and the bed very comfortable. The rooms on the higher floors have amazing views.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. All in all we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter and have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treylya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMBAJDELTADVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Treylya

Thank you very much for the nice comments. Hopefully the Canucks will go all the way this year and we will see you during the play off run.

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Great location downtown, 3 blocks from gas town and Granville st (bars), close to sky train, water buses, malls,etc. Our room had a mini living room with a foldout couch and 2 chairs, large bathroom, 2 tvs, mini fridge, and safe. We had a view of the bay and room service was quick. A good place to stay if wanting to explore Vancouver and enjoy the night life.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alberta606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drdeltaDVS, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Alberta606,

Thank you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

I am happy to read that your room was to your liking and that it met all of your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the near future.

Cheers,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: RM564 - RM2,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing