We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Gec Granville(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ambassador(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
238
347
112
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
347
112
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranville islandbroadway city hallcanada linebanana leaflondon drugsfront desk staffwhole foodsice machineskytrain stationbreakfast buffetconvenient locationpool and gymminute walkwithin walking distancelots of restaurantsclose to downtownwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Really we where sleeping and heard noises, and RAT ran to the bathroom , we called the limited english speaking persons on lobby and did nothing about it. Its a really really bad hotel. There are many options near by.

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank fdiazmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear fdiazmex,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre.

I am very sorry to hear about your experience; however, we never had any report of this. Please kindly make sure your review is for the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre located on West Broadway as there are two Holiday Inns in Vancouver.


Regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay for the most part was great it was because of an operation and when we asked to be moved to a room that could accommodate me post surgery they could only help us one night then we had to go back to a single bed room so we chose to leave! We were booked for medical reason and were told that they knew this! It was a ten day booking and figured they would be willing to accommodate unfortunately they could not!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank kimberlylU4428GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear kimberlylU4428GB,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are sorry we were not able to accommodate your requests due to room availability.

Although we always try our best to accommodate all requests, we are not able to honour it every time, especially when we do not have the room type available. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I love Vancouver beautiful Place, nice Acuarium from Stanley Park nice city and great people too I trully recomended you won't regreted I wish they have more Galleries to visit
I love to hang arrond on the bay and see nature great forest, Have a nice day:D

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ortizangel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear ortizangel66,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one evening. The hotel was within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Front desk people were great. Restaurant servers were good except for one who seemed to lose patience with my Dad when ordering. My Dad has a difficult time hearing even with his hearing aids.
Rooms were good except the rugs were old and seemed dirty.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GilApril2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear GilApril2016,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our convenient location.

We look forward to seeing you again.


Best Regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We picked this location due to its downtown or central location. The staff and lobby made it seem we would have an idyllic stay. I have to say the very thin walls on the 9th floor left us very uncomfortable with the lack of privacy for ourselves and our neighbours. We had to call and make a complaint about the noise.
Sadly, our room was directly in front of the ice maker and vending machine. I have never seen this before and the noise woke me up many times in the night. Hotel is showing some wear and tear.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms near the ice maker
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancybCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear nancybCancun,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. And thank you for your comments.
If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews