We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$371
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$386
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$559
US$335
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$384
US$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,097)
Filter reviews
4,097 results
Traveller rating
1,353
1,781
630
210
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,353
1,781
630
210
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubpaul's hospitalgreat locationfull kitchendowntown vancouverburrard stsmall kitchensteam roomone bedroom suitebit datedwithin walking distancehop on hop off buscentral locationan upgraderoom was largegranville islandking bed
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 4,097 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Good hotel - very central. Pleasant staff. We were on the 25th floor. Beautiful view! No complaints!
I came to have a girls trip it was central to the movie theater, restaurants and shopping!
I will come back to this hotel again. Go

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are happy to hear that you and your friends had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next get together :-)

Kind regards
Century Plaza Hotel mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Decided to have a kid free night as part of a Christmas gift for my wife and I.

Chose this hotel for the proximity to everything, spa option, Comedy Club downstairs, and the height of the building so we could get a great night time view. It’s a 20 minute drive from a VIP movie theatre that serves drinks and food inside the theatre (super fun).

Originally booked the Deluxe suite on the 30th floor but it was out of service so we were bumped up for the night. Ended up swapping that room for the Penthouse which was awesome.

Didn’t end up trying the spa, restaurant or comedy mix but on a previous pass by to the Comedy Mix downstairs the lineup was huge. Heard good things about it. Just ran out of time from our late night out at VIP movie.

I would definitely stay again and shoot for the Deluxe Suite on 30th floor.

Pros:

- Very friendly staff and doorman.
- Room was very clean as well as all genera areas.
- Booked 30th floor room and the views were incredible. Balcony views were awesome.
- Penthouse Upgrade was absolutely awesome especially the steam shower and incredible bed.
- Staff were great about taking care of us when we checked in and discovered our original 30th floor room needed maintenance.
- Private liquor store across the street and fridge in our room.
- Booked directly and was able to get free parking with in/out (or could have had bigger credit towards other amenities)
- Pool and Steam room on premise.

Cons:

- Parking in the area is tricky. You should pull into the front of the building where the doorman is. Once checked in you can pull into the narrow one way side road to access their parkade. If you shoot for parkade first you will loop for ten minutes down one way roads....
- Jetted tub in Penthouse wouldn’t turn fire up.
- Original booked room needed maintenance but was still able to be booked on their website the day after our stay. Slow to update online offerings I guess.
- Balcony isn’t covered so if it’s raining expect a few splashes.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are sorry that the room that you were booked for was unavailable as it was out for service. We have only a few of those suites as they are on the top floor. Suites become available as guests check out hence it may have been available the following day. We are glad that you were taken care of and upgraded to the Penthouse suites. We sincerely appreciate your detailed review and hope to see you again for a Day off in Vancouver at the Century :-)

Kind regards
Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

First, read their promotion very carefully. You can get free parking if you book with them only. Else, you get only a $25 coupon for their rather pricey (but excellent) restaurant.

Check in was quite smooth. The room allocated was on the 19th floor with a splendid view. The place was very dated, though. A huge bed occupied the small bedroom and there was a bureau with a couple of drawers at the foot of the bed. Unfortunately, they were difficult to open since there was no room. Not so with the drawers in the kitchenette. They could not close!!! The bath tub had the start of mold - typically indicative of lack of maintenance. Finally, the sink was slow - not too bad. Overall, the room was disappointing - especially since the cost was pretty high. Not as high as the ancient safe which could only be reached by someone over 6' in height. Sparsely furnished and equipped. The carpet is tread bare - especially near to balcony
The restaurant was great. So were the staff both at the front desk and the restaurant. Both the doormen were absolutely fantastic. Great job, guys.

Room Tip: They tell me the first 9 floors have been renovated.....
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us again, filling up the survey and posting your review. We understand things did not go the right way from arrival as you were expecting free parking instead of the food voucher. The best offers with any hotel are when you book direct. The room does need some attention and what may appear as mold was the fading metal base of the tub. We are an older property, our team works hard to maintain it, but it is clear we have lots of opportunities to improve upon. Our rates are the low especially in this slow season. Any international traveler saves upto 30% due to the low Canadian Dollar. We appreciate your kind words for our team and patronage over the years and do hope to see you again at the Century :-)

Sincerely
Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

The staff we amazing and made our stay or your hotel wonderful. We happily recommend your hotel and will definitely be back. Thank you for the great service. We loved the central location of your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevenmU116HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are really proud of the team we have the hotel and they are our core strength. Thank you for appreciating us it means a lot!

Warm regards
Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This hotel is conveniently situated next to St Paul's Hospital, for those needing to visiting the hospital over a few days. It has good facilities for accompanied individuals to prepare light meals ensuite, and a good take away coffee shop.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haroldsT2371GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are glad to be of service to the community visiting St. Paul's. Our best wishes to you and your family!

Sincerely
Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews