We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a week, my Dad was in St Paul's hospital, which is conveniently located next door. I was unsure upon arrival how long I might be staying for. Staff was very accommodating.
Rooms very spacious. Beds very comfortable. Sauna and pool were excellent.
They had a hospital rate, which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.
We are glad to be of service to the community visiting St. Paul's.
We wish you and your family the very best :-)
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 3,913 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel - very central. Pleasant staff. We were on the 25th floor. Beautiful view! No complaints!
I came to have a girls trip it was central to the movie theater, restaurants and shopping!
I will come back to this hotel again. Go

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherylr861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are happy to hear that you and your friends had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next get together :-)

Kind regards
Century Plaza Hotel mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to have a kid free night as part of a Christmas gift for my wife and I.

Chose this hotel for the proximity to everything, spa option, Comedy Club downstairs, and the height of the building so we could get a great night time view. It’s a 20 minute drive from a VIP movie theatre that serves drinks and food inside the theatre (super fun).

Originally booked the Deluxe suite on the 30th floor but it was out of service so we were bumped up for the night. Ended up swapping that room for the Penthouse which was awesome.

Didn’t end up trying the spa, restaurant or comedy mix but on a previous pass by to the Comedy Mix downstairs the lineup was huge. Heard good things about it. Just ran out of time from our late night out at VIP movie.

I would definitely stay again and shoot for the Deluxe Suite on 30th floor.

Pros:

- Very friendly staff and doorman.
- Room was very clean as well as all genera areas.
- Booked 30th floor room and the views were incredible. Balcony views were awesome.
- Penthouse Upgrade was absolutely awesome especially the steam shower and incredible bed.
- Staff were great about taking care of us when we checked in and discovered our original 30th floor room needed maintenance.
- Private liquor store across the street and fridge in our room.
- Booked directly and was able to get free parking with in/out (or could have had bigger credit towards other amenities)
- Pool and Steam room on premise.

Cons:

- Parking in the area is tricky. You should pull into the front of the building where the doorman is. Once checked in you can pull into the narrow one way side road to access their parkade. If you shoot for parkade first you will loop for ten minutes down one way roads....
- Jetted tub in Penthouse wouldn’t turn fire up.
- Original booked room needed maintenance but was still able to be booked on their website the day after our stay. Slow to update online offerings I guess.
- Balcony isn’t covered so if it’s raining expect a few splashes.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are sorry that the room that you were booked for was unavailable as it was out for service. We have only a few of those suites as they are on the top floor. Suites become available as guests check out hence it may have been available the following day. We are glad that you were taken care of and upgraded to the Penthouse suites. We sincerely appreciate your detailed review and hope to see you again for a Day off in Vancouver at the Century :-)

Kind regards
Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, read their promotion very carefully. You can get free parking if you book with them only. Else, you get only a $25 coupon for their rather pricey (but excellent) restaurant.

Check in was quite smooth. The room allocated was on the 19th floor with a splendid view. The place was very dated, though. A huge bed occupied the small bedroom and there was a bureau with a couple of drawers at the foot of the bed. Unfortunately, they were difficult to open since there was no room. Not so with the drawers in the kitchenette. They could not close!!! The bath tub had the start of mold - typically indicative of lack of maintenance. Finally, the sink was slow - not too bad. Overall, the room was disappointing - especially since the cost was pretty high. Not as high as the ancient safe which could only be reached by someone over 6' in height. Sparsely furnished and equipped. The carpet is tread bare - especially near to balcony
The restaurant was great. So were the staff both at the front desk and the restaurant. Both the doormen were absolutely fantastic. Great job, guys.

Room Tip: They tell me the first 9 floors have been renovated.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us again, filling up the survey and posting your review. We understand things did not go the right way from arrival as you were expecting free parking instead of the food voucher. The best offers with any hotel are when you book direct. The room does need some attention and what may appear as mold was the fading metal base of the tub. We are an older property, our team works hard to maintain it, but it is clear we have lots of opportunities to improve upon. Our rates are the low especially in this slow season. Any international traveler saves upto 30% due to the low Canadian Dollar. We appreciate your kind words for our team and patronage over the years and do hope to see you again at the Century :-)

Sincerely
Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff we amazing and made our stay or your hotel wonderful. We happily recommend your hotel and will definitely be back. Thank you for the great service. We loved the central location of your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevenmU116HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyPlazaMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are really proud of the team we have the hotel and they are our core strength. Thank you for appreciating us it means a lot!

Warm regards
Century Plaza Hotel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#16 of 92 in Vancouver
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,822 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: RM 483 - RM 1,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing